Wiki Posts
Search

XRAY T3

Search this Thread

Old 03-03-2010, 08:28 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Potoczak
What kind of metal do the RC SCREWZ kit use????
I don't know exactly what they are made of. I have used them in all of my cars as replacements for the stock screws. Stock screws tend to strip very easy and RC Screwz hold up to a lot of abuse, especially in my nitro sedan.
Old 03-03-2010, 10:59 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

RC Screwz are stainless steel. I've been using them for a couple years in my offroad buggy. They are good quality. It's possible to strip them out, just like any screws, but they are not any worse than Xray factory screws.

I'm thinking about upgrading to a T3 from my T2'007. Is there any issues with the car besides the front arm holder problem? And has that problem started to go away, or are guys still breaking chassis?
Old 03-04-2010, 05:54 AM
avs
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Potoczak
Have any of you guys swapped out the hardware (meaning the screws) with the RC SCREWZ kit? Is there any advantage to use the stainless steel screws. I personally think it looks pretty awesome. But other then that i am not sure...
the stainless screws are an improvement over the stock xray screws. (which i find pretty poor quality for a 'luxury' care)
myself, i prefer high grade steel screws like tonys screws. (no relation)
http://www.tonysscrews.com/
Old 03-04-2010, 09:53 AM
R/C Tech Elite Member

if I want alum shocks on my t3 rubber EU what parts do I need?

Alu XRAY Shock Body For #308306 (2) Part number: # 308322
+
Alu Shock Cap-Nut with Vent Hole (2) Part number: # 308352
+
Hardened Shock Shaft for Alu Shock (2) Part number: # 308363

or

XRAY Alu Shock Absorber - Set - Orange (2) Part number: # 308306-O

Last edited by JayL; 03-04-2010 at 01:56 PM. Reason: repost
Old 03-04-2010, 03:39 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)