Wiki Posts
Search

my new ride

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2009, 01:22 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default my new ride

hello everyone im new to the on road side of the hobby, iv been racing off-road for quite some time. i just got this in a trade as it is my first on-road car to own, i just fitted it with these electronics to go for the first run, my question is what turn bl motor shoud i run to be somewhat competitive all the ones i have are for my 4wd buggy wich are 9t on down to 4t, and i think that will be to much, also will foam tires be better then these stocks?

Old 07-06-2009, 01:41 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

That looks fun! Easy does it on the Futaba stickers though.
Old 07-06-2009, 01:47 PM
Tech Addict

LOL i just realized them thats how they were when i got it, i just ordered a new clear one to paint with the same theme as all my other RC's
Old 07-06-2009, 01:47 PM
Tech Regular

It depends on what motor the guys are running at your local track. I would ask them what they are running along with their gearing and go from there.
Old 07-06-2009, 01:55 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

Originally Posted by JATOdriver
LOL i just realized them thats how they were when i got it, i just ordered a new clear one to paint with the same theme as all my other RC's
I hear ya there... I got a green lexus body for my TC and it had all kinds of stuff on it. I stripped on the stickers, cut the lexus stickers to make it more of my own "brand" so to speak and it turned out nice. Some people just figure they want to use ALL the stickers with a body when they get it, but not me. Great lookin ride though. Should be lots of fun!
Old 07-06-2009, 02:21 PM
Tech Addict

O you didnt hear? Stickers ad hourse power, yea they just did research on it, 100hp per sticker.LOL
Old 07-06-2009, 02:28 PM
Tech Addict

there we go cleaned up, just removed 12 futaba stickers and polished the body with car wax, LOOKS BETTER

Old 07-06-2009, 03:07 PM