Like Tree65Likes

TC3 Forum

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2003, 05:33 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Re: flat dogbone pins?>

Originally posted by Shayd
Anyone run the niftech flat dogbone axles? Good? Bad? Indifferent? Seems like a good idea, but then there are more parts to break or have problems with.

Scott
Shayd - I use the Niftech swivels on my dogbones and driveshaft. I had aluminum drive cups and outdrives that wore out quickly with the stock stuff, but since I added the swivels, I've had a very small amount of wear and I've been running them for 4-5 months now. They're expensive though.
Old 10-15-2003, 11:13 AM
Tech Adept

Default bearings

i recently had a little problem with my bearings. one of the ones ing the front hub went from decent to incredible flat in no time at all. i have had the RTR (upgraded of coarse) for about a year, and i have never messed with the bearings. should i spring for a new set? flush them out? please help.
Old 10-15-2003, 12:28 PM
Tech Elite

misfit you can make front aluminum hubs
also o and 1 degree toe blocks for the rear.
also a .030 , .040 . 050 spacers that are one piece to go under the shock towers to raise them especially up front when running the rear tower upfront.
you can also make somekind of brace around the motor mount base to prevent warping of the chassis.
also aluminum front kick up blocks and f and r blocks.
aluminum steering rack.
shock spacers to move them out a little further.
hey you can even machine tubs out and sell them also make an upper brace to stiffen up the car for people that machined to much out of the chassis.

good luck
Old 10-15-2003, 02:01 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Re: bearings

Originally posted by tc3rookie