Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree65Likes

TC3 Forum

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2003, 07:13 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

OK, but it's my fault Associated doesn't know how to rate their parts properly??... it should be R+4-2 and R+6-2...ect... agian it was my understanding that the R+2 meant 2 deg. total.... not until I actually just put my car on my set-up station and actually checked the rear toe did I know..... Sorry.... GEE... now I DO know it all...LOL
Old 04-13-2003, 07:25 PM
Tech Elite

Coolrcdad--- OLD, probably one of the first releases... have him check to see if it has equal rear-toe per side becase the origional releases had rear hub problems.....
Old 04-13-2003, 07:51 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

Impactplayer- I've owned a ton of cars and every single one I've had has always had the toe as 'per side'... So it's not just associated. I am a mechanical engineering student. Maybe I'll get a masters in race car dynamics so I can know a car sucks, haha

Muffin- OB42tc3 is a mechanical engineer that designs suspensions all day. So I guess he is the expert.
Old 04-13-2003, 10:39 PM
Tech Fanatic

Wouldn't you have to make sure the car was "perfectly" upright when checking the rear toe with the RPM camber gauge? Because if you started to put the car at an angle wouldn't the amount of toe change?
Old 04-14-2003, 02:28 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)

when you check the toe, we're not using camber gauges you're using the Hudy or the"hudy type" setup system to check the toe in which the car is suspended in blocks like in the picture I posted.
You can roughly check your toe with an RPM camber gauge and yes you would want to make sure that the car is perfectly upright or the toe readings will be inacurate.