R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-06-2009, 08:21 AM   #1
Tech Fanatic
bakaguyjean's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Atsugi Japan
Posts: 823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Yeah Racing being shady about F103 parts

Recently Yeah Racing has been posting in the RC Mart Blog about thier new F103 parts. What they are doing is using my friends pictures from the first round of the D-Drive Sports race series and saying that this is some sort of development team. This is where is do my racing and everybody there is like a big family.
They have taken pictures of peoples cars that actually know something about what is needed to improve the F103 to promote Yeah Racing products that are just hype.None of these drivers have anything to do with Yeah Racing.
You can see one of the post here

Its rather stupid as you can even see the D-Drive Sports sticker in one of the pictures along with D-Drives Sports suspension arms.
This is my friends blog.

I guess Yeah Racing does not have any kind of development team and had to create one from the hard work of others.
My body projects blog http://rcbodyproject.wordpress.com/
bakaguyjean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2009, 08:26 AM   #2
Tech Champion
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)

I dont know. It seems like you kinda made a leap there between the pictures and what was said. It says "Producing more competitive high-quality RC products and making RC hobby more interesting is the aim of the Yeah Racing Products development team". Perhaps they shouldn't borrow pictures to display their products but it doesn't say those cars belong to their development team.
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2009, 02:11 PM   #3
Tech Regular
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 413
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Gee, do we need a lawyer on this one? LOL!
alphacat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2009, 03:35 PM   #4
Tech Elite
Trips's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: 360 Speedway
Posts: 2,251
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Trips is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2009, 03:41 PM   #5
Tech Addict
Adam?'s Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: ohhh, that guy...
Posts: 639

If I had seen that post, I would have thought those were pictures of Yeah Racing's prototypes being tested. I agree, it's a very shady practice.
Adam? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2009, 06:14 PM   #6
Tech Elite
tallyrc's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: palm city, fl
Posts: 2,594
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)

wait, so the company famous for knock off $35 lipos is shady? the F____ you say!
WWW.STORMERHOBBIES.COM helping keep pan cars alive!

Turns out not where, but who your with that really matters... DMB
tallyrc is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:16 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net