New Yokomo TC, the BD-5

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

New Yokomo TC, the BD-5

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2012, 12:10 PM
Tech Apprentice

Can anyone share a good low traction ashpalt setup please?

Track size 50m x 30m
Old 06-28-2012, 12:54 PM
RAL
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Mornedn
Can anyone share a good low traction ashpalt setup please?

Track size 50m x 30m
http://www.petitrc.com/reglages/yoko...YokomoBD5.html
Old 06-29-2012, 12:17 AM
Tech Apprentice

Hi guys
I'm new to the Yokomo brand. Just a quick question.
I noticed on the setup sheets that for low traction tracks you raise the RC by adding spacers to the camber link and lower the RC on high traction tracks.... So this correct? I thought its the other way around??

Thanks
Bump
Old 06-29-2012, 01:53 AM
Tech Adept

Bump
hi there,

my guess is this. if you add spacers under the camberlink (inside and outside on the hub) this raises the instant rollcenter, thus providing a little more grip overall.

therefore in low traction conditions i normally do that and in high traction conditions normally the other way around to get rid of some grip to free up the car.

however, from my point of few you could also only decrease the number of shims on the inner camber link to get more camber gain in the corners to generate more grip on that side of the car. but generally i think the best way is to leave the camberlink proportions as they are and adjust on both sides (inside and outside) equally. its best to have the rear camberlink and arm closely to paralell which gives the best camber gain. on the front the inside of the camber link should by roughly 0.5mm lower than the outside when compared to the arm.

standard positions for tarmac and normal grip carpet have been 2mm on the inside camberlink and 0.5mm on the outside (maybe 1mm sometimes). unless you encounter super high grip conditions (3-3.5mm inside front) i would start there.
Old 06-29-2012, 02:49 AM
Tech Apprentice