"NEW" To 1/12 pan cars, need help!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

"NEW" To 1/12 pan cars, need help!

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2009, 01:42 PM
Tech Regular

Default "NEW" To 1/12 pan cars, need help!

Hello every1, OK to start off I want to get a Pan car But im not sure What i would need and how much money i should need

A fiew questions i have

I have a charger for lipos
Whats the cheapest pan car out their? like a low price around 250? 150
And do i need like special chargers and all the

If u can just list things i need to get and "I DOTN WANT THE BEST im a beginner" not a rookie with racing tho andddd just help me out a bit with what i would need TY

Tom!
Old 01-20-2009, 01:51 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Tom, where in NJ are you? I'f you're anywhere near the Verrazano or GWB, you might want to head out to long island on Sunday to 360 Speedway. We race 1/12 and touring cars, and we have a group of guys running LiPO 1/12 at the moment.

Great place to see what's available, what's involved, and finding out just about anything else you want to know.

http://www.360rcspeedway.com
Old 01-20-2009, 01:53 PM
Ike
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

I believe the least expensive new car out there right now is the Associated 12R5 and it's a good car. For a little more (225ish) the CRC Gen X is also a good car. Most Lipo chargers I know of will also do NIMH, so depending on your brand you should be fine. For a good and less expensive servo I'd suggest the Futaba 9650.
Old 01-20-2009, 01:54 PM
Tech Regular

Default sd

That sucks u guys are u ny I would not be able to get their man maybe wen i start driving Lol
Old 01-20-2009, 01:56 PM
Tech Regular

Default sd

So basicly all im going to need is a brushed/brushless system the car and batteries becuase i have a charger So this all will come out to like 500 allmost
Old 01-20-2009, 02:11 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)

Originally Posted by TomElEctric!