Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Awesomatix EP Touring Car (A700 Shaft Drive) >

Awesomatix EP Touring Car (A700 Shaft Drive)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree143Likes

Awesomatix EP Touring Car (A700 Shaft Drive)

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2014, 04:54 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

Originally Posted by bornox
is there a spring in the front? mine doesnt have one.
He means the spring clip on the front input gear
Old 11-29-2014, 06:51 PM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by bornox
is there a spring in the front? mine doesnt have one.
SPR06, it is from step 14 in the manual. Is there not one on your car?
Old 11-30-2014, 06:48 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 17 (95%+)

Mike Gee takes 17.5 TQ at the Indoor Champs

Great job Gee.
Old 11-30-2014, 11:29 AM
Tech Regular

I am new to this increadibel TC car, and I have a lot to learn. The spring/damper is compleatly new to me, so I a looking for some help on this issue. I have tried to search in this forum for it, but has not been able to find it. Has anyone made a easy to understand guide for beginners, because then I would like to read it and learn from it.
Thanks in advance.
Old 11-30-2014, 12:19 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Shock Tower
I am new to this increadibel TC car, and I have a lot to learn. The spring/damper is compleatly new to me, so I a looking for some help on this issue. I have tried to search in this forum for it, but has not been able to find it. Has anyone made a easy to understand guide for beginners, because then I would like to read it and learn from it.
Thanks in advance.
This is from the awesomatix USA site. Lots of other useful information there

Sliding the damper changes the springs leverage on the damper, and the leverage of the spring rate/ride height screws on the spring. Sliding the damper out (more gap) is more damping and a stiffer spring rate simultaneously. Changing the screws (B) only changes the spring rate.