Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tamiya mini cooper >

Tamiya mini cooper

Like Tree288Likes

Tamiya mini cooper

Old 04-28-2010, 02:47 PM
  #12166  
Tech Regular
 
Low_E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Flanders, Belgium
Posts: 361
Default

hey guys, long time since I have been here.

I just restarted driving my Taliya M-03M and bought a second one for my sons.
But I do need a new Lipo that fits the M-03-chassis.
If possible: hardcased.

Does one know of any hardcased Lipo's that will fit the chassis, other then my trusted Orion 3400 lipo?

thx in advance
Low_E is offline  
Old 04-28-2010, 03:23 PM
  #12167  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
tony gray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melbourne, Australia. Home of rc-mini.net
Posts: 3,549
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Yeah Racing 3200, Core 3200, Venom 4000, and there are others too.
tony gray is offline  
Old 04-28-2010, 03:25 PM
  #12168  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,799
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

The Orion 4000 mah rocket pack should work:

http://www.speedtechrc.com/store/ebp...id=596&id=8862
stitchy is offline  
Old 04-28-2010, 04:02 PM
  #12169  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (58)
 
IL_AudiRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Clearwater FL
Posts: 981
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Also new to the Mini scene where can i get new gears for my M03R gear diff and also new front outdrives.
IL_AudiRacer is offline  
Old 04-28-2010, 05:40 PM
  #12170  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (30)
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,021
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by stitchy
The Orion 4000 mah rocket pack should work:

http://www.speedtechrc.com/store/ebp...id=596&id=8862
yea i will...had it fitting in my M03 and m05
k_bojar is offline  
Old 04-29-2010, 12:05 AM
  #12171  
Tech Master
 
Scooby Horton1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,372
Default

Why do they let the mo4 run with the mo3's and mo5's?
Scooby Horton1 is offline  
Old 04-29-2010, 12:41 AM
  #12172  
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 745
Default

Well it's 2WD and it's a mini it just drives from the other end.
Skitee is offline  
Old 04-29-2010, 01:24 AM
  #12173  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Low_E
hey guys, long time since I have been here.

I just restarted driving my Taliya M-03M and bought a second one for my sons.
But I do need a new Lipo that fits the M-03-chassis.
If possible: hardcased.

Does one know of any hardcased Lipo's that will fit the chassis, other then my trusted Orion 3400 lipo?

thx in advance
there is a Belgian company that produces great lipos , i use them in my mini and their other type in my Xray T3

http://www.bionicbatteries.com/
sidecarphil1 is offline  
Old 04-30-2010, 05:08 AM
  #12174  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
rccardr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: The Secret Underground Laboratory
Posts: 2,353
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

For those who have been waiting, the latest production run of Red Dot silver can motors will begin to ship today.

This is our annual 'Memphis TCS' run, for the Memphis "no RPM limit" event in a few weeks. We pull out all the stops for this run each year, and this one is no different- lots of very tasty motors in this batch.

Interested parties should drop me a line at [email protected] before they're all gone.
rccardr is offline  
Old 04-30-2010, 05:01 PM
  #12175  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NZ
Posts: 678
Default

Originally Posted by tony gray
I really want one of those shells. Chase the noisy nitro cars around the track with a bug
Who has them in stock ????

Cheers

Last edited by 1101; 04-30-2010 at 08:36 PM.
1101 is offline  
Old 05-01-2010, 06:23 AM
  #12176  
Tech Regular
 
Tim K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 297
Default

The only shop I know of that has them listed is rcmart, do a search for caterpillar on their site and you'll find it.
Tim K is offline  
Old 05-01-2010, 09:08 PM
  #12177  
Tech Master
 
Scooby Horton1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,372
Default

Hey guys i'm new to Cooper I was wondering if you guys could give me some tips to go faster. I'm not the smoothest driver so keep that in mind.
Scooby Horton1 is offline  
Old 05-01-2010, 09:09 PM
  #12178  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (24)
 
L.Fairtrace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Beyond the Wall
Posts: 3,808
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Scooby Horton1
Hey guys i'm new to Cooper I was wondering if you guys could give me some tips to go faster. I'm not the smoothest driver so keep that in mind.


I know how you go faster in cooper....... You run the illegal motor
L.Fairtrace is offline  
Old 05-01-2010, 09:44 PM
  #12179  
Tech Master
 
Scooby Horton1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,372
Default

Originally Posted by L.Fairtrace
I know how you go faster in cooper....... You run the illegal motor
Not talking to you! Lol! (that was a good one though)!
Scooby Horton1 is offline  
Old 05-02-2010, 04:52 AM
  #12180  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (30)
 
k_bojar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 7,021
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Scooby Horton1
Hey guys i'm new to Cooper I was wondering if you guys could give me some tips to go faster. I'm not the smoothest driver so keep that in mind.
your car looked pretty damn fast and smooth to me...
k_bojar is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.