Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree86Likes

Hpi Pro 4

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2004, 10:57 PM
Tech Adept

Buddha, You're running it stock with the One-Way, yes?

I'm a newbie to carpet and am wondering how "easy" this will be for me to drive?
Old 03-14-2004, 01:35 AM
Tech Initiate

Originally posted by RCBuddha
DT,

I JUST finished running mine at SoCal tonight, and I have to say, having a car handle this well out of the box is quite impressive. Now, I did some "fine tuning" but the setup was basically box-stock. The car has a tremendous amout of steering, and seems to "whip" out of corners. I was amazed how little effort it took to get the Pro4 setup for racing tonight.

Additionally, I was impressed with how quiet the car runs, and how smooth the drivetrain is. It took me a fair amount of effort and tweaking to get my TC3 as good as the Pro4 is out of the box.

For me the TC3 always felt like it need to be "thrown" into the corners. The Pro4 feels more like it "glides" around corners.

Give the Pro4 a try, I think you may find it a breath of fresh air from the TC3.

Buddha

I wish it that easy to setup for me, I can't even get the toe angle down using the Hudy board. There seems to be too much play on the steering (same with my Pro 3), so when I compress the car down the angle is different every time Plus I think my chassis is bent (is tweaked the right word?). I put the car on the riser blocks (for checking droop), and the car doesn't lay flat. I unscrewed all of the screws a tiny bit, to check to see how it would be, and the car lies flat. Go figure. I'm so depressed, either I have bad luck, or I'm doing something very wrong. Sucks because I thought the Hudy board would be the answer. Now I'm stuck with two un-tuned cars I think its even sadder that I spent the money on all of these tools and I don't even race
Old 03-14-2004, 07:21 AM
Tech Addict