R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-22-2007, 11:48 AM   #1
Tech Elite
 
MrUnlimited's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,465
Exclamation Need help! Mamba max software problem

Hi,

My pc recognize the Mamba max but when I connect and try to install the drivers for my laptop it stops because it has not a digital signature by Microsoft and only software with that signature can be installed. I have always used the PHX-link witout any problem for my mamba 25 in my M18. I have installed the latest software from CC and also microsofts dotnet frameworks but I still cannot use the CC software to setup the esc. Hope someone can help me.
__________________
U5 Formulaboat 1/8 hydroplane - MHZ138 AQUAMANIA - Axial Exo Terra - Tamiya Avante - LC Racing EMB1 - Atomic AMZ 4WD Touring car
MrUnlimited is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2007, 09:11 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
MrUnlimited's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,465
Default

C'mon guys, somebody has a solution?
__________________
U5 Formulaboat 1/8 hydroplane - MHZ138 AQUAMANIA - Axial Exo Terra - Tamiya Avante - LC Racing EMB1 - Atomic AMZ 4WD Touring car
MrUnlimited is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2007, 11:05 PM   #3
Tech Adept
 
Super_Roo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 143
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

What OS you running? There is known issues with Vista. Also dont use framework 3.0, the software was designed for 1.1 (or 2.0 maybe).

There is a fix for Vista users on the CC web site or check out the CC thread here: http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthre...136426&page=32
Super_Roo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2007, 04:39 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
MrUnlimited's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,465
Default

I'm running Windows XP SP2 with all updates so no Vista. The problem is that windows says the PHX-link driver is not recognized since it has no Windows logo on it. So I need another driver to make the PHX link compatible with my esc and OS. I am using als framework 1.1
__________________
U5 Formulaboat 1/8 hydroplane - MHZ138 AQUAMANIA - Axial Exo Terra - Tamiya Avante - LC Racing EMB1 - Atomic AMZ 4WD Touring car
MrUnlimited is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2007, 11:54 AM   #5
Tech Adept
 
Super_Roo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 143
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I vaguely remember reading on one of the CC threads that you need to be signed on as the administrator, I dont no if this is the case for XP SP2 though.

Sorry I cant offer much more help but I'm sure if you point your questions towards the CC thread I previously posted you will find someone there that can help you.

Good Luck
Super_Roo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2007, 01:44 PM   #6
Tech Master
 
hobbipro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: West Palm Beach
Posts: 1,326
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

I'm a vista user, and had to read there FAQ to find out what to do. First I downloaded the newest version, to do this you have to install it by "save", into documents or whatever file thats easy to find it, whatever you do dont hit the "run" tab. After you've done that, open documents and proceed to open it, mine said its not Microsoft approved, but you can install it anyway. After it installs it will place a new CC icon on the screen. If you try to open it with the left mouse key, it will say there's an error, But if you right click on the icon a list comes up and you simply click on "open as administrator" then it will open it and work perfectly.

Last edited by hobbipro; 06-23-2007 at 07:05 PM.
hobbipro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 03:02 AM   #7
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nor*cal
Posts: 35
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Mamba max software issue

I am also having trouble installing the software. I am running windows XP. I just bought my mamba max 4600kv last week. I am pretty new with brushless motor too. Any help will be appreciated.
GRC_Rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 08:44 AM   #8
Tech Elite
 
Yeti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SL, UT
Posts: 2,804
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

You just click through the signature box and allow it to install. It is only telling you that Microsoft was not sent the driver for approval. It will work fine, just install it. I had the samething with the Losi software.
__________________
JRXS Type R, I have four of them!! ;) ( Yes, I still have them!!)And racing one of them again!!
22 3.0SR
22T 2.0 w/ Exotech chassis
Yeti35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 09:15 AM   #9
Tech Fanatic
 
Mooshu Beef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: State of Insanity
Posts: 790
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I also had problems of the computer not recognizing it initially, but then I read the instructions on the site. I forgot to download the drivers automatically. When the computer detects the "new device" click on the bubble. EVEN IF YOU THINK YOU'VE ALREADY INSTALLED EVERYTHING YOU NEED you need to do this step.

It will ask where you will download drivers from, and you have to say to download "automatically." If you have the Castle Creations Link installed in your computer, it will find the drivers for the mamba max.

If none of this works, contact Castle Creations. They have guys on the other end of the line that know what they're talking about. However, we should be able to help you out here (especially seeing that it is a holiday in the United States (4th of July)).
__________________
I am a man of few words.
Mooshu Beef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 10:43 AM   #10
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nor*cal
Posts: 35
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the help! I will try to reinstall the software and see what happens.
GRC_Rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2008, 07:38 AM   #11
Registered User
 
UltegraSTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,171
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

i wish CC would just put this stuff on mac's. that way it would work. its not on them, its on microshite

R
UltegraSTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2008, 09:17 AM   #12
Tech Adept
 
RURC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 198
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultegrasti View Post
i wish CC would just put this stuff on mac's. that way it would work. its not on them, its on microshite

R
I agree. I hate having to change my Mac OSX to Windows to run my software. Hell even making it work on Linux would be a improvement.
__________________
Michael
3 Phase Racing///Schumacher///Max Amps///TigerMoth Racing
Team Tekin ///FMC lipo chargers///Neu Motors///Multiplex
McAllister Racing///Lauterbacher
Real racers dont wear boxers.
RURC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2008, 05:07 PM   #13
Tech Initiate
 
PapaJay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Posts: 30
Default

I have similar problem on my laptop too, solved by now.
this is caused by installed security application on windows, in my case my laptop was halt during the USB installation, is this happened to you?

try restart your laptop and go to safe mode by pressing F8 during boot up.
then you can install the USB driver by plug in the mamba max to the USB port, then restart the laptop when it finished.

hope this can help...

-jimmy
PapaJay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2008, 08:07 PM   #14
Tech Fanatic
 
tdeal823's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: North West, Ohio
Posts: 951
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

OK I finally got my Castle Creations Mamba Max castle link driver working!!!!

This last post made it all click.
I shut off all my firewalls,virus scans, and turned off the internet..

Bingo it installed perfectally
Thanks
Tony
tdeal823 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mamba Max 7700kv motor, castle esc, software, usb cable F/S or F/T playzwtrux R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 04-25-2008 09:47 PM
mamba 25 esc problem rcmouse1010 Micro and Mini Scales 5 01-16-2008 09:06 PM
MAMBA MAX SPEEDO WITH BOX,MANUAL CASTLE LINK AND SOFTWARE DISK twistedone R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 11-28-2007 07:57 AM
mamba max software won't let me click anything qdv Electric Off-Road 18 05-18-2007 07:35 PM
mamba max problem Apexs Electric Off-Road 4 02-08-2007 09:27 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:41 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net