R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-20-2007, 12:03 AM   #1
Tech Elite
 
wallyedmonds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brampton ont canada
Posts: 3,662
Default GFX

why dosent the gfx have a heat sen
and what cut off do ppl put it at
wallyedmonds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2007, 05:13 AM   #2
Tech Regular
 
stephen hilton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 265
Default

i wondered the same??????
stephen hilton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2007, 09:55 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Indy
Posts: 1,140
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to AxiomJacob
Default

The gfx has been around for a while now, there will probaly be a new version or update comming out soon with that.
__________________
Jacob

Proline Racing
AxiomJacob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2007, 02:07 PM   #4
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

The newest version of the GFX will have Lipo and a few other basic functions.
Temp sensor is not one of them.
__________________
Tre's
TnT-Fx Custom Graphics
www.tnt-fx.com
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2007, 02:30 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
timmay70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,701
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

That is really to bad. It seems that the software could be programmed to easily accomidate it using the voltage leads and a simular temp sensor like what the Ice uses... my .02
__________________
Speed Merchant Rev7, Tekin, TQ Racing (wire), Team Tamale
RC Excitement - Buy where you race, support your local tracks.
ROAR #105242
timmay70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2007, 04:41 PM   #6
Tech Addict
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 579
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to acyrier
Default

While I think it would be a cool monitoring feature, I've never had any problems with my batts coming off too hot on my GFX. I'm looking forward to the lipo feature, as I just purchased a helicoptor and got a cheapo charger just for the time being as I knew CE was coming out w/an update.


Still waiting patiently.

Aaron
__________________
The products and places I support.
www.michianarc.com www.facebook.com/michianarc - www.russellrc.com
www.teamtekin.com - www.teamcrc.com - www.teamassociated.com
www.fantomracing.com - www.discountrcstore.com
acyrier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2007, 04:43 PM   #7
Tech Elite
 
wallyedmonds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brampton ont canada
Posts: 3,662
Default

what cut off are you guys using.
for 4 cell
wallyedmonds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2007, 05:15 PM   #8
Tech Addict
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 579
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to acyrier
Default

.2mv I believe
__________________
The products and places I support.
www.michianarc.com www.facebook.com/michianarc - www.russellrc.com
www.teamtekin.com - www.teamcrc.com - www.teamassociated.com
www.fantomracing.com - www.discountrcstore.com
acyrier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2007, 12:32 AM   #9
Tech Elite
 
wallyedmonds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brampton ont canada
Posts: 3,662
Default

well iv found this charger spite its age gives a better charge than a much more or a ice
why i dont know
maybe cuz its so damm big.
wallyedmonds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2007, 06:49 PM   #10
Tech Addict
 
dirtracer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL
Posts: 574
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wallyedmonds
iv found this charger gives a better charge than a much more or a ice
why i dont know
maybe cuz its so damm big.

maybe it's because of the first rate Q U A L I T Y built into every competition electronics product!
__________________
Losi 22
Losi 810-e
Losi SCTE
Losi XXX-MF2/CRC SC
B&T R/C - http://b-treman-rc.valp.net/btrchome.htm
dirtracer1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2007, 09:39 PM   #11
Tech Elite
 
rough512's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,454
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Hey I have a question.

I have this old GFX. The previous owner once inserted the power plugs w/ the wrong polarity and two components burned. One was blown of the board while the just burned. The charger still works good.

Question. Anybody here know what's the purpose of the two encircled component? I'm guessing these are diodes, similar to what novak uses in their ESCs to protect the electronics in case of reverse polarity. If so,can I changed them with ordinary rectifier or schottkey diodes?
Attached Thumbnails
GFX-gfx-board.jpg  
rough512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2007, 05:54 AM   #12
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

That is one of the best things about CE.....

Call Jim @ CE.

With CE you can call and talk to the person who designed it from the ground up.
__________________
Tre's
TnT-Fx Custom Graphics
www.tnt-fx.com
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2007, 09:40 PM   #13
Tech Adept
 
Robertw321's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Parma, Ohio
Posts: 105
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rough512
Hey I have a question.

I have this old GFX. The previous owner once inserted the power plugs w/ the wrong polarity and two components burned. One was blown of the board while the just burned. The charger still works good.
I did the same thing. Burned out the component in the center of your picture. Return it to CE. Repair, including return shipping, was around $35.00. It was back in less than a week. Outstanding service from CE.
__________________
Bob Williams
Robertw321 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 05:47 PM   #14
Tech Master
 
g12314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Chicago, IL.
Posts: 1,282
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to g12314 Send a message via Yahoo to g12314
Default

.
__________________
"PREPARE TO QUALIFY"
g12314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:34 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net