Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
JR Z-1 Question: Synth. receivers... >

JR Z-1 Question: Synth. receivers...

JR Z-1 Question: Synth. receivers...

Old 01-14-2007, 10:17 PM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (14)
 
Bwadd2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Posts: 877
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default JR Z-1 Question: Synth. receivers...

I recently purchased a JR Z-1 and I want to know what other receivers are compatible with this setup. The RS310 that comes stock (75mhz) is huge and takes up alot of space in the TC. Let me know your recommendations for a smaller one.....
Bwadd2002 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 04:33 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,717
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

There really is no smaller synthesized receivers out there. The JR 310 is the smallest one I have seen. Jr does make another receiver that is alot smaller but it is not synthesized. JR R330 3 channel and the R200 2 channel.

Later,
CRASH is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 09:26 AM
  #3  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (14)
 
Bwadd2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Posts: 877
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default Receivers

So thats it.... I cannot use any other receivers..?? Anybody.. do I have to switch over to KO regular setup to use the KO 302F, or do I need to switch to spektrum...
Bwadd2002 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 09:35 AM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
sharkman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Maine
Posts: 1,073
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Why do you want to switch so badly. I use the 310 in my t2 007. Other then moving the antenna mount, I have plenty of room in very limited space.
I would just go spectrum with their new micro receiver instead of switching to ko.
sharkman is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 09:35 AM
  #5  
Tech Adept
 
sukh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Guelph Ont Canada
Posts: 108
Default

Clint get to work!
sukh is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 09:38 AM
  #6  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (14)
 
Bwadd2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Posts: 877
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default LOL

HEy Sukh... whats up buddy... you get to work.. LOL

See you wednesday!!
Bwadd2002 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 09:43 AM
  #7  
Tech Adept
 
sukh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Guelph Ont Canada
Posts: 108
Default

I am at work.....just taking a break, and yes i will see you on wed.
sukh is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 09:43 AM
  #8  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
duckman996's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,357
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Clint - you "hack".... just switch to the Spektrum Pro and get a micro receiver.
duckman996 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 09:47 AM
  #9  
Tech Adept
 
sukh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Guelph Ont Canada
Posts: 108
Default

Apparently bakker and Herbert will racing with us on wed!, Martin get to work.
sukh is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 09:49 AM
  #10  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (14)
 
Bwadd2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Posts: 877
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default All work

Why dont you all get to work!! LOL Yeah Sukh wednesday is gonn abe good racing... as long as Martin gets out of my way... 3 turn rule buddy in effect..

LOL
Bwadd2002 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 10:35 AM
  #11  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (17)
 
Chemical X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 627
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

I have a JR-Z1 and used the 310 synth receiver in my nitro sedan but have been been using a 27MHz KO Module and KO 302F receiver in my XRAY. I wish that JR would release an updated synth receiver that is similar in size or smaller than the KO 302F.
Chemical X is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 11:24 AM
  #12  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (14)
 
Bwadd2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Posts: 877
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default receivers

My question is... can i run a 75mhz KO 302F rec with channel 82 xtals ans still use my synth modual on the TX will that work...?
Bwadd2002 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 01:59 PM
  #13  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 454
Default

Originally Posted by Bwadd2002
My question is... can i run a 75mhz KO 302F rec with channel 82 xtals ans still use my synth modual on the TX will that work...?
No, you have to use KO Propo module.
trf_racer is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 02:13 PM
  #14  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

i think that works. we have a guy that runs the other way around. the ko module and jr rs310 receiver. and dumas also runs a ko tx module and jr 310 receivers. so I would think the other way around would work
theisgroup is offline  
Old 01-16-2007, 08:41 PM
  #15  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (22)
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 8,021
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

The Novak synthesized receiver works in hi response mode. The Ko receivers don't work for me, but they may work in normal mode. I did once borrow a Z1 and i used it successfully with a ko rec., but I don't know what mode the radio was in
robk is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.