R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-01-2003, 06:03 AM   #1366
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Thumbs up OK ...here is the Skinny

OK all of you guys with the Web R2 the Orange Drive System will be out at the end of this month ..July.. and also a Carbon drive shaft that is Orange also.... ...But... .. they will only be making them for a very short time and a limmited # of them to ...from what the wife asked them they are only making 50 of them and it`S a 1st come 1st serve basis ....9800 for the drive system and 2800 for the carbon shaft.....

KO..... Randman .. you had Better PM me quickly because I`m placing a order with PAL this week and I`ll need a 100% acurate web version # to get the Drive system.... I think that PAL is doing this so that one person doesn`t buy all of the Drive systems
-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2003, 10:30 AM   #1367
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

I want one of those drive systems, I'm guessing you have the # of my car off of the box, but if not, open that thing up and check the motor plate for me! I want the drive system, and carbon shaft.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2003, 06:30 PM   #1368
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Randman
I want one of those drive systems, I'm guessing you have the # of my car off of the box, but if not, open that thing up and check the motor plate for me! I want the drive system, and carbon shaft.
OK
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2003, 06:48 PM   #1369
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Once again, thank you for all of the help with the Web Ed. Dave!
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2003, 07:09 PM   #1370
Tech Addict
 
dyaz21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cali
Posts: 672
Default GT7 on cuda

Anybody using GT7 on their cuda?? I want to change my esc to GT7 but Im afraid to get glitching problems. Some of my friends used GT7 on the EVO III and got some glitching problems because its too close to the motor or something else. When they switch to a different esc, EVO III worked fine. And when they put the GT7 on a different car it worked fine too.
dyaz21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2003, 07:17 PM   #1371
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,520
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I had a glitching problem with my CUDA too. I had my receiver on the top deck in front of the antenna mount and I couldn't drive more than three feet without glitching. I moved the receiver to the top of the servo and it went away.
DOTMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2003, 07:19 PM   #1372
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: GT7 on cuda

Quote:
Originally posted by dyaz21
Anybody using GT7 on their cuda?? I want to change my esc to GT7 but Im afraid to get glitching problems. Some of my friends used GT7 on the EVO III and got some glitching problems because its too close to the motor or something else. When they switch to a different esc, EVO III worked fine. And when they put the GT7 on a different car it worked fine too.
I use GT-7`s on my cudas with out any problems ..you`ll just need to mount the reviver on top of the servo for best reseption

-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2003, 07:32 PM   #1373
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Is there enough room for a small reciever (futaba HRS 3 channel) and a LRP Quantum on the chassis?
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2003, 07:41 PM   #1374
Regional Moderator
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default Re: Re: GT7 on cuda

Quote:
Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
I use GT-7`s on my cudas with out any problems ..you`ll just need to mount the reviver on top of the servo for best reseption

-Dave
Im with dave on this I mounted mine the same way and im using the GT7 also with no problems
Ko Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2003, 09:15 PM   #1375
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Randman
Is there enough room for a small reciever (futaba HRS 3 channel) and a LRP Quantum on the chassis?

There should be enough room with the Quantum...but you will have much better reseption with the reciver on top of the servo

-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2003, 09:16 PM   #1376
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Cool, on top of the servo it goes
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2003, 09:24 PM   #1377
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Randman
Cool, on top of the servo it goes
THats the ticket

Trust me you`ll want it up there ..
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2003, 09:38 PM   #1378
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Cool, is anyone running personal transponders? If so, where are they bieng mounted?
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2003, 09:44 PM   #1379
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Randman
Cool, is anyone running personal transponders? If so, where are they bieng mounted?
there is 2 palces that I run mine..

1) top of upper deck in front of the antenna
2) in a addapter that mounts the personnl one in the location next to the servo..( the addaper is made by OVA )

-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2003, 10:20 PM   #1380
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

I've seen the adapter in the past, just didn't want to go that route because then you are up to the size of a regular transponder. I was thinking about possibly putting it in the front foam bumper, or underneath the center shaft if I could fit it. Want to put it somewhere where the weight can be used to help performance if possible.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 Funkymojo R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 3 02-03-2007 01:00 PM
alex racing barracuda con81 Electric On-Road 1 12-14-2005 03:36 AM
WTT: Alex Racing Barracuda R2 for PS2 AZ_Ron Other Items: For Sale/Trade or Wanted to Buy 0 02-13-2005 07:30 PM
Alex Racing Barracuda R3-New. rcracing1973 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 04-11-2004 08:29 AM
Alex Racing Barracuda Bugs Bunny Singapore R/C Racers 6 01-22-2003 11:47 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:24 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net