Wiki Posts
Search

The official "fix TC racing" thread

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2006, 05:36 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default The official "fix TC racing" thread

This is something I have been trying to figure out a way to do for some time.I understand this-I understand racing-all of it.I'm a student of the game-have been all my life.But try as I might I can't seem to make anyone else understand it,because you have to see the "big picture",and it's just too big to compress into a sentence,or a paragraph,or even a post.So I have started this thread to try and get it all into one place-sort of a blog.I have an idea that could be a good thing for the survival,and growth of TC racing.Not THE solution,that everyone must abandon what they are doing now and change over to,but A solution that could be added,or at least tried.I have a complete argument to present to justify it,but there is so much background information that I need to do it in installments-break it down into it's component parts.This is the first.

Have you noticed how every thread in this forum always comes around to the same topics? Not enough racers,too many classes,the high cost of racing,how to get new racers,batteries,motors,ROAR,and a LEVEL PLAYING FIELD.And the answers and reasons given are always the same,yet the solutions given never suggest any real change.And these same old discussions have been going on for some time now.Everyone wants everything to get better without really changing anything to achieve it.But you can't have it both ways-if you want a big difference,you need to make a big change.Most people bristle at the idea of any change for fear that they will have to give up something that they like,and see any idea presented as a threat-to defend against.One simple modification of the existing structure may be good in one instance and terrible in another.And people tend to argue different solutions to differing problems all at the same time.Which is a waste of time.