Community
Wiki Posts
Search

RUSTLER NEED HELP

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2017, 04:34 PM
Tech Rookie

Default RUSTLER NEED HELP

What's up guys! NOOB here ha I recently purchased a rustler vxl my issue is when I hit the trigger to go sometimes it will stop and I have no response until I turn the car off and back on again. Sometimes this will happen 2 3 times b4 the car responds correctly any thoughts/suggestions are appreciated thx guys!
Old 01-28-2017, 07:16 AM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by ericG30
What's up guys! NOOB here ha I recently purchased a rustler vxl my issue is when I hit the trigger to go sometimes it will stop and I have no response until I turn the car off and back on again. Sometimes this will happen 2 3 times b4 the car responds correctly any thoughts/suggestions are appreciated thx guys!
I had similar issues with my sons rustler Vxl. Opened aTt with traxxas. They send me a glitch buster. Problems resolved.
Old 01-28-2017, 10:52 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

Sounds like a esc issue if it's new I'd contact traxxas for a replacement
Old 01-28-2017, 11:04 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

You could be hitting thermal shutdown.
Old 01-29-2017, 11:40 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by rustlervxl
I had similar issues with my sons rustler Vxl. Opened aTt with traxxas. They send me a glitch buster. Problems resolved.
What is a glitch buster? Sorry man I didn't know how to check my status thank you for your time
Old 01-29-2017, 11:42 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by amospetrie
Sounds like a esc issue if it's new I'd contact traxxas for a replacement
Yea I think I'm gonna have to just doesn't make sense that it's like this straight from the box. Thx for time man I'm sorry I forgot to check for replys
Old 01-29-2017, 11:45 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by tsair
You could be hitting thermal shutdown.