TLR 8IGHT E 3.0 THREAD

Search this Thread

Old 07-01-2014, 06:22 AM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 198 (100%+)
Arrow I like the speed

Think the speed to me is now more important
Originally Posted by tlr224
total newbie to the 1/8 scale buggy world picked up a 8ight e buggy is a spektrum s6090 servo or s6100 servo better fit for it one is high torque one is higher speed? thanks for any input .
Old 07-01-2014, 08:47 AM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

Originally Posted by patrick lsp
Dry loose slick outdoor setup. Stock setup not horrible but other than tires what changes does everyone like for these conditions?
Same here. The stock set up was fine but I had to wait on it to turn in and out.
I think I might be able to help you out. We have been pretty dusty this year. My guess is your probably pushing in and out of the turns? I am having great luck with AKA Ibeams (Med.), but if that is not enough run the high roll center in the front with no sway bar. That will help.... The 40g front ballast will add to that with battery forward. 2.5 rear sway will help to but I had to raise the rear roll center when I did that. I am running the rear hubs forward. I run 28mm ride height but try 27mm in the front and 29mm in the rear. Be sure the suspension is free.
I try a lot of things but this is a pretty good set up at our track, packed dusty, and pretty smooth.

Old 07-01-2014, 11:25 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by tlr224
total newbie to the 1/8 scale buggy world picked up a 8ight e buggy is a spektrum s6090 servo or s6100 servo better fit for it one is high torque one is higher speed? thanks for any input .
Ive been running the 6090 and I LOVE it... Its never failed me.
Old 07-01-2014, 03:05 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)