Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Tekin Pro 4 HD Factory Thread >

Tekin Pro 4 HD Factory Thread

Tekin Pro 4 HD Factory Thread

Reply

Old 03-12-2013, 10:24 AM
  #1  
Team Tekin
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,912
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Tekin Pro 4 HD Factory Thread

It's here....

Get with your local hobby shop or favorite online retailer and ask for the Pro 4 HD!

http://www.teamtekin.com/pro4hd.html
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 10:33 AM
  #2  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Otsego, Mn
Posts: 111
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Awesome, calling the LHS now!
Lucky7RCN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 10:36 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Hoese37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hutchinson, MN
Posts: 3,819
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

ETA and any idea on street price?
Hoese37 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 10:52 AM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (61)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Tacoma, Wa
Posts: 1,556
Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)
Default

lol. I gotta say the last thing i need is more power in my truck!!!
todb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 11:21 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (136)
 
timannnn6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,211
Trader Rating: 136 (100%+)
Default

ROAR approval coming soon?
timannnn6 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 11:58 AM
  #6  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (256)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 31,734
Trader Rating: 256 (100%+)
Default

towers showing $214 .
Cain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 12:12 PM
  #7  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
caguilar4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 138
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

How would this motors compare to the previous Pro4 motors? Im currently running a 4600 Pro4, so would this motor be more aggressive? more low end? top end? (with same gearing)
caguilar4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 12:19 PM
  #8  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Shingle Springs
Posts: 124
Default

I saw the Pro2 motors were announced on FB too.
65BAJA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 12:20 PM
  #9  
Tech Master
 
XRated SCT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: SanDiego
Posts: 1,065
Default

lol wow I just ordered the pro4 4600kv for my tlr scte 2.0 it'll be here on thurs., I'm going to have to get rid of a few things and pick up that HD w/ the rx8 for my 2.0
XRated SCT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 12:20 PM
  #10  
Team Tekin
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,912
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

The Pro 4 HD has more power. It's longer and matches the length of the Sc4x so it will fit all of the current SC trucks on the market without issue or modification to the truck.

The torque is next level providing the grunt some of the heavier trucks really benefit from. It runs cooler in most cases and simply needs to be geared up a tooth or two when replacing your Pro 4 motor.

Roar already doesn't allow for a 4 pole to be any longer than 540 length so I doubt this motor will be submitted at this time.
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 12:22 PM
  #11  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (155)
 
Krio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: At dirt tracks in Michigan!
Posts: 5,627
Trader Rating: 155 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by caguilar4 View Post
How would this motors compare to the previous Pro4 motors? Im currently running a 4600 Pro4, so would this motor be more aggressive? more low end? top end? (with same gearing)
Geared for the same speed, the Pro4 HD will get there a lot quicker.
Krio is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 12:26 PM
  #12  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (47)
 
mxracer458's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: so cal
Posts: 3,983
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cain View Post
towers showing $214 .
mxracer458 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 12:30 PM
  #13  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (256)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 31,734
Trader Rating: 256 (100%+)
Default

bear in mind it may drop ...
Cain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 12:31 PM
  #14  
Moderator
iTrader: (142)
 
ilanstylz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: SOCAL
Posts: 4,626
Trader Rating: 142 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mxracer458 View Post
The price on towers is not the final price, it will prob. go for around 150-175 or so......
ilanstylz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 12:47 PM
  #15  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (155)
 
Krio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: At dirt tracks in Michigan!
Posts: 5,627
Trader Rating: 155 (99%+)
Default

MSRP is only $10 over the pro4. Tower always does this with new items.
Krio is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service