Wiki Posts
Search

NEED HELP FINDING A GOOD DURABLE RC CAR/TRUGGY

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2013, 05:24 PM
Tech Rookie

Default NEED HELP FINDING A GOOD DURABLE RC CAR/TRUGGY

Hi,
I've recently got really interested in RC cars, and i want an rc car, or truck, or anything really that could take some heavy ramping , go off road in like tall grass, like not 3 feet grass or anything, just like a grass that hasn't been cut for a while, hah. my price range is about 250$ USD, i would also like something upgradable, preferably electric.

I have a like 5 ft tall hill that i would like to ramp it off of, but its a driveway at the bottom, so it would have to be able to take the jump and land on concrete and not break, even after numerous jumps, and theres also a staircase next to it i would like to ramp it off of, so it has to be like pretty durable. 300$ is my absolute max, but i was looking for 150 - 250$ range

preferrebly brushless because im somewhat new to rcs, so something i wont have to do much or any mantaining.
thanks so much!

btw: what are some good websites/youtube channels to learn a lot about rc cars? i would really like this to be my hobby
what about
rcplanet.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=ASC9050
or
rcplanet.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=ASC7047

Last edited by EricFries; 01-06-2013 at 05:41 PM.
Old 01-06-2013, 05:27 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 146 (100%+)

good, durable, RTR and $250 don't go together...
Old 01-06-2013, 05:30 PM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by RC*PHREAK
good, durable, RTR and $250 don't go together...
I figured that, but i meant something good durable and ready for that price, im not trying to buy a 1200$ rc for 250
Old 01-06-2013, 05:36 PM
Tech Apprentice

Im sorta in the same boat as you... only I have owned about 70 different R/C's...

I am not a racer.. I want a Truggy ELECTRIC kit.. Im not looking to buy a nito and convert it.

To the OP.. Look into a Stampede... Great starter truck.
Old 01-06-2013, 07:05 PM