Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree17Likes

Tekno SCT410 Thread

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2014, 10:42 AM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by Resqnu
What bodies are holding up and are good for outside without parachuting?
+1 on the FTW Diamondback, durable and feels like your not using a body.
Old 03-31-2014, 10:51 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)

Originally Posted by whiskyshooter
So what's up with these trucks being on b/o for so long? Is there a new kit on the way?
No new kit on the way. It's just the 4x4 SC truck to own!! No other truck compares!!!
Old 03-31-2014, 10:52 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Jdadkins91
Ok guys, i got my tekno built and have ran a few races. Im fairly new to the rc world so please bare with me. First off, the truck is great. I just have a few minor issues. At first, the truck wanted to nosedive pretty bad but after a few minutes driving it i could fix it with a little throttle. (Im used to letting off mid-air). My truck came with pink fronts and looks like yellow rears (maybe green if the green is a yellowish green). The main issue ive had though is the rear end just doesnt seem planted in most situations. It even wants to walk out down the straight. Also, on certain jumps it is like the truck bounces back up on landing and loses traction. It could be my lack of driving ability but is there anything you guys suggest for my issues? I am running box setup so far.

Another thing and this just be my lack of knowledge, but the rear feels really soft, and just dropping it from a few inches onto the table it sits a good bit lower than the front. Suggestions?

Sorry for the long post. Thanks for your help
Like tc5 said, remove one end of the shock, top or bottom and make sure the arms move freely, sway bar set screws are not too tight and so on. Just snug up the shock mounting nut and screw so that's not binding... not crazy tight.