Help!!! :'(

Old 09-20-2012, 10:50 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 15
Unhappy Help!!! :'(

Can anybody help me please! i am not very experienced and after months of waiting for parts and building i finally got it running...(Not for long Though )

Ok here is my problem i got my car up and running and it was sweet!!! but the second time i came to run it the something has gone wrong with the motor(i think) let me explain a bit better when pull the trigger the motor tryes to move but seems like it jammed it will jerk foward and backward but that's it. the motor is new and it's not seized it moves freely any idea's? i've got the dualsky track & field brushless car XM540TF motor & Hobbywing EZRUN-SC10 brushless ESC
ANY Help is greatly appreciated... Thanks!
WitchDoct0r is offline  
Old 09-20-2012, 10:52 AM
  #2  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (4)
 
xDIRTYx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: SoCal 562
Posts: 86
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

check the wire connections/solder points from the esc to the motor
xDIRTYx is offline  
Old 09-20-2012, 10:58 AM
  #3  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 15
Default

Originally Posted by xDIRTYx View Post
check the wire connections/solder points from the esc to the motor
i have checked all the solders for loose connections and for possible arching but that does not seem to be the problem... thanks m8
WitchDoct0r is offline  
Old 09-20-2012, 11:01 AM
  #4  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
EskimoGangsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by WitchDoct0r View Post
Can anybody help me please! i am not very experienced and after months of waiting for parts and building i finally got it running...(Not for long Though )

Ok here is my problem i got my car up and running and it was sweet!!! but the second time i came to run it the something has gone wrong with the motor(i think) let me explain a bit better when pull the trigger the motor tryes to move but seems like it jammed it will jerk foward and backward but that's it. the motor is new and it's not seized it moves freely any idea's? i've got the dualsky track & field brushless car XM540TF motor & Hobbywing EZRUN-SC10 brushless ESC
ANY Help is greatly appreciated... Thanks!
Possibly broken or disconnected sensor wire.
EskimoGangsta is offline  
Old 09-20-2012, 11:04 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (48)
 
lbenton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Fort Worth Tx
Posts: 2,127
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

Take the motor out and make sure it will spin free, you will feel it move in clicks or notches as the magnet turns and the poles kind of push and pull, it will be smooth and silent though.

Also check the drive train with motor out it should be free and smooth as well.

If the problem is not mechanical then the next thing to look at would be electronic issues.
lbenton is offline  
Old 09-20-2012, 11:06 AM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (48)
 
lbenton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Fort Worth Tx
Posts: 2,127
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by EskimoGangsta View Post
Possibly broken or disconnected sensor wire.
That too, I have had them look like they were in there and just not be seated well... The wire is cheap as well and something to have a spare of anyway. Get a new wire to work into testing as well.
lbenton is offline  
Old 09-20-2012, 11:16 AM
  #7  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 15
Default

My motor feels fine the same as it was when i put it in i dont really want to open it and mess with the internals because am not that experienced but if i must i will... like i said it worked perfect the first time i ran it i'm thinkin it maybe sumet me m8's messed with on me transmitter maybe? my motor and esc are both sensorless
WitchDoct0r is offline  
Old 09-20-2012, 11:27 AM
  #8  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (84)
 
Wildcat1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 17,385
Trader Rating: 84 (100%+)
Default

can you make a video of the issue and post it?
Wildcat1971 is offline  
Old 09-20-2012, 11:33 AM
  #9  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 15
Default

Originally Posted by Wildcat1971 View Post
can you make a video of the issue and post it?
I shall get straight on it. Will i be having issues posting the video/url? just saying with me being a noob to the forum n all... i'l cross that bridge when i come too it anyway lol
WitchDoct0r is offline  
Old 09-20-2012, 11:43 AM
  #10  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (48)
 
lbenton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Fort Worth Tx
Posts: 2,127
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by WitchDoct0r View Post
I shall get straight on it. Will i be having issues posting the video/url? just saying with me being a noob to the forum n all... i'l cross that bridge when i come too it anyway lol
If you can not get it to post the forum (a very possible issue since you just signed up and are up to 4 posts right now). Then just put it on youtube and somebody here should be able to help with a link in this thread.
lbenton is offline  
Old 09-20-2012, 11:50 AM
  #11  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (84)
 
Wildcat1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 17,385
Trader Rating: 84 (100%+)
Default

put it on youtube and link it.
Wildcat1971 is offline  
Old 09-20-2012, 11:59 AM
  #12  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 15
Default

Originally Posted by Wildcat1971 View Post
put it on youtube and link it.
youtube.com/watch?v=gHwUh-wH1iM&list=UUr8npWtwfOHruxBCOpecoBQ&index=1&featur e=plcp
WitchDoct0r is offline  
Old 09-20-2012, 12:06 PM
  #13  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (84)
 
Wildcat1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 17,385
Trader Rating: 84 (100%+)
Default

its is probably your esc or motor. being sensorless, that removes that issue. That esc is a 60amp esc. and your powering a 4x4 of some sort. do you have a friend with a brushless motor you can try and hook to the esc?
Wildcat1971 is offline  
Old 09-20-2012, 12:16 PM
  #14  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 15
Default

Originally Posted by Wildcat1971 View Post
its is probably your esc or motor. being sensorless, that removes that issue. That esc is a 60amp esc. and your powering a 4x4 of some sort. do you have a friend with a brushless motor you can try and hook to the esc?
i dont the only other person that i know who is into rc runs a brushed system and my esc is the SL569 70A version
WitchDoct0r is offline  
Old 09-20-2012, 12:28 PM
  #15  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 15
Default

i just dont understand how it can work perfect then just mess up like it has...
WitchDoct0r is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.