Wiki Posts
Search

OCRC TRACK SETUP RECOMMENDATIONS

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2012, 10:42 PM
Tech Initiate

Smile OCRC TRACK SETUP RECOMMENDATIONS

Hello,
I am a beginner to all this electric off-road racing stuff. I currently have a Team Associated SC10 2WD with a Reedy Sonic 17.5 motor, and Traxxas Velineon ESC. I just got myself a membership at OCRC indoor track in Huntington Beach, CA. Is there any recommendations for shocks, tires, gearing, etc. for this track? Or just any track setup in general? It is a small/medium indoor clay track with only one major jump. All help is appreciated!!!

THANKS!!

-Cristian
Old 09-14-2012, 10:51 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by clamport
Hello,
I am a beginner to all this electric off-road racing stuff. I currently have a Team Associated SC10 2WD with a Reedy Sonic 17.5 motor, and Traxxas Velineon ESC. I just got myself a membership at OCRC indoor track in Huntington Beach, CA. Is there any recommendations for shocks, tires, gearing, etc. for this track? Or just any track setup in general? It is a small/medium indoor clay track with only one major jump. All help is appreciated!!!

THANKS!!

-Cristian
Im still super new to this as well. This post would most likely get better feedback in the california section under the ocrc thread, might want to check. Im there a couple days a week, everyone there has always been very helpful whenever I had any questions.

The only thing I can really comment on is get your self a set of jconcept barcodes. That was the best thing ive done so far.
Old 09-14-2012, 10:57 PM
Tech Initiate

Smile

Originally Posted by xDIRTYx
Im still super new to this as well. This post would most likely get better feedback in the california section under the ocrc thread, might want to check. Im there a couple days a week, everyone there has always been very helpful whenever I had any questions.