Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
HPI savage flux hp vs Traxxas e-revo brushless >

HPI savage flux hp vs Traxxas e-revo brushless

HPI savage flux hp vs Traxxas e-revo brushless

Old 01-16-2012, 02:12 AM
Tech Apprentice

Exclamation HPI savage flux hp vs Traxxas e-revo brushless

Hey guys im completely new to RC and this will be my 1st car. Came to this website to get some opinions and information on the subject. I am going to buy one of these cars and I wanted to know which one is better. I am mainly going to be driving on grass and dirt. I will be jumping it a bit and sometimes racing with my mates. I will be running it with lipos and take it to the track occasionally. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Old 01-16-2012, 06:18 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)

There's a lot of threads on this so use the search ! But since your new I'll help a bit savage flux is a monster truck and the revo is more like a truggy ...make sure you know what you really want a basher or racer then pick ...bye the look of your name looks like you picked one already flux is my favorite of the 2 also ...but I don't race it I bash it !
Old 01-16-2012, 08:31 AM
Tech Adept

I would get a buggy... On short grass it would destroy a monster truck and a truggy and on asphalt the same due to lower Center of gravity!
Old 01-16-2012, 12:18 PM
Tech Apprentice

Exclamation

Thank you all for replying. I think I am swaying to the savvy flux because it looks more durable and I really don't want to be fixing things all the time. I have also heard it is a reliable truck. If any of you have the savvy, could you tell me what 2s lipos you are running. The lipos I am thinking of getting are SMC 6000MAH 60C 2s 7.4v hardcase. Will these be all right for my car? Is there a maximum mah or C rating it can handle?
Old 01-16-2012, 06:18 PM
Tech Apprentice

Also consdider the Thunder Tiger MT4 G3.
Old 01-16-2012, 07:30 PM
Tech Apprentice

Exclamation