Search

hyper tt spanking 8th b and t's

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2011, 02:00 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default hyper tt spanking 8th b and t's

whats up everyone im pretty new to rc and would like some advice

i currently have two hpi blitz's and a mini onroad jl12e in my stable and im looking for something new

for a while i wanted to go 8th scale only but now im thinking about 10th scale 4x4 because i have a spare 4 pole castle 3800 motor and its sooo fast and fun in my 2wd sc truck i kinda wana see what it can do in a 4x4

my question is what do you think is better overall, more fun, more reliable and a better deal. for 10th im leaning towards a hyper 10 tt or a losi 4x4 sc and as for 8th scale it would be the mugen eco or losi/ae truggy

the 10th scale will be way cheaper so thats a plus. do you think on a decent sized track the 10th scale tt or losi will hang with an 8th buggy?

on a big outdoor track would the tt or losi 4x4 sc be close when it comes to durability?

what should i get and why???

ofna hyper 10tt
losi 4x4 sc
mugen eco
ae/losi trugg

all will be brushless and lipo smashing

suggestions of YOUR favorite rc will be considered

thanks,

Nick
Old 07-11-2011, 06:51 PM
Tech Apprentice