Search
Like Tree17Likes

Everyone is better at driving than me

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2011, 07:25 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Everyone is better at driving than me

At the local track I just plain suck at driving. I consider it a VERY good day if I can get through 2 battery packs, let alone 1, without breaking something. Ill also wind up on my back atleast 3 dozen times in the course of a battery pack.

Im glad I chose an electric RC car at a nitro track, because if it weren't for that then the competition would be really steep (Sorry if Im giving electric a bad name to Nitro ppls, our rivals)

Whats the learning curve on racing an RC car? People were telling me I should enter the next race, but that was probably prior to seeing how many times I flipped and finally busted a shock really bad about 10 minutes in.

Any tips on how to become a better driver? I also seem to do worse when other cars are on the track because Im afraid Ill look like a total noob infront of the other drivers and I often do.

The only thing going for me is usually I can learn fast and vastly improve, if given time.
Old 06-11-2011, 07:27 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Practice and Finesse, good driving doesn't happen overnight.
rustler1995 likes this.
Old 06-11-2011, 07:29 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Originally Posted by JimmyS1985
At the local track I just plain suck at driving. I consider it a VERY good day if I can get through 2 battery packs, let alone 1, without breaking something. Ill also wind up on my back atleast 3 dozen times in the course of a battery pack.

Im glad I chose an electric RC car at a nitro track, because if it weren't for that then the competition would be really steep (Sorry if Im giving electric a bad name to Nitro ppls, our rivals)