Search

Losi 8ight-E, Mugen MBX6E or Hotbodies Atsushi D8 e-conversion

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2011, 07:50 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Losi 8ight-E, Mugen MBX6E or Hotbodies Atsushi D8 e-conversion

Hey everyone,

I'm looking to purchase an 1/8th scale buggy and I'm trying to get some insight from this community. The buggies I'm looking at is the Losi 8ight-E, Mugen MBX6E or Hotbodies Atsushi D8 electric conversion. Any insight on what you'd prefer or what you like about each of the models listed, would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Old 05-12-2011, 09:01 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)

I am no pro but I had a Losi 2.0 and got a chance to drive a friends Mugen and all I have to say is I no longer have the Losi. I just felt way more comfort and control with the Mugen. I have also found it wears really well, very little wear. Hope this help.
Old 05-12-2011, 09:38 PM
Tech Adept

HPI Vorza! its a D8 converted to electric and also powered by CC creations.
Old 05-12-2011, 09:48 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)

I've had the Vorza and Ve8, lots of mods and enjoyed them both. I also have a D8T that I converted. I have really liked my HPI/HB stuff and would definately recommend them.

I also now have a Mugen MBX6E Eco and honestly, it is the best buggy I've had. It is so good right out of the box it is silly. All I've done is change the rear diff fluid to 5k and changed the springs. It handles and turns so well. I'd have to recommend it over the HPI/HB options.

ben
Old 05-12-2011, 10:15 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by Teambcw
I am no pro but I had a Losi 2.0 and got a chance to drive a friends Mugen and all I have to say is I no longer have the Losi. I just felt way more comfort and control with the Mugen. I have also found it wears really well, very little wear. Hope this help.
It does, thank you.

Originally Posted by Jeffrocks626
HPI Vorza! its a D8 converted to electric and also powered by CC creations.