Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Looking for the most progressive castle link setup :) >

Looking for the most progressive castle link setup :)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Looking for the most progressive castle link setup :)

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2010, 10:18 AM
Tech Champion

Default Looking for the most progressive castle link setup :)

Hello,

I need your help. I own a converted 808 which works awesome but I think I could be faster if my castle link setup was more progressive.. I run a Mamba monster and Castle 2200kv motor with hyperion 4S 25C lipos. I need my car to be as smooth as my driving, I'm the exact contrary of the agressive driver, I run offroad almost like an on road driver . This week end I finished 3rd on my second race, I'm a beginner. I only concentrate on having a reliable car and a clean driving.. it works .

Do you have any suggestions for the values of punch control, motor timing, start power etc for the castle link? Thanks!
Old 07-13-2010, 10:22 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default settings

I run the lowest timing,the lowest start power and leave the punch control alone on mine because it is really smooth and does not get hot.All of these settings increased make the motor get hotter because your working the motor more than it is needed.Most racers on here that use the mamba will agree with me on this and have a similiar setup.I also run the 2200kv motor on a turnigy 4s 5000mah 40-50c lipo.
Old 07-13-2010, 10:23 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

Not to jack your thread, but I am also looking for settings like this...I'm the same way. I like to drive smooth, clean and steady...and I tend to be very easy on the throttle.
Old 07-13-2010, 10:26 AM
Tech Elite

Default settings

Give my settings a whirl and see how you like them,I'm sure you will.
Old 07-13-2010, 10:31 AM
Tech Champion

What do you mean when you say "leave the punch control alone"? 0% 50%?