Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree80Likes

Durango DEX210 Thread

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2015, 05:09 AM
Tech Apprentice

I understand many will consider this question stupid, but I'm totally new to off-road. I do race on road but wanted to try 2wd so I picked up a dex210 from eBay that's suposedely in good condition.

Can I ask, how many variants of the dex210 are there ? How can I check which one is mine ?
Any upgrades recommended ? What are the basic things to look out for when buying second hand ?

I plan on rebuilding it fully to check for any issues.

Thanks to anyone that can help
Old 02-08-2015, 08:09 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by MatJ
I understand many will consider this question stupid, but I'm totally new to off-road. I do race on road but wanted to try 2wd so I picked up a dex210 from eBay that's suposedely in good condition.

Can I ask, how many variants of the dex210 are there ? How can I check which one is mine ?
Any upgrades recommended ? What are the basic things to look out for when buying second hand ?

I plan on rebuilding it fully to check for any issues.

Thanks to anyone that can help

If it has an alloy chassis,then go online to see the different shapes of the v1 & v2 sidepods. Also look for type b parts like gearbox, trans brace, arms, shock towers, etc.
Old 02-08-2015, 08:10 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Technically their is only 2 versions, dex210v1 and v2. The great thing about Durango is v2 parts can be directly attached to the v1 without mods so some racers have a mixture of v1 and v2, like myself.

Here is v2 parts that are most notably difference:
http://www.amain.com/team-durango-hd...-arm-2/p296476
http://www.amain.com/team-durango-sh...type-b/p298932

v1 parts:
http://www.amain.com/team-durango-fr...-set-2/p213146
http://www.amain.com/team-durango-sh...er-set/p213151