Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Crawler Room
Upgrades for Honcho? >

Upgrades for Honcho?

Upgrades for Honcho?

Old 10-04-2012, 07:48 PM
Tech Rookie

Questions?? Upgrades for Honcho?

Hello Im new to RC and new to scaling. Im going to buy the Axial SCX 10 honcho and was wondering what are some essential upgrades that would be best/cheapest to start with? If you could post some links to the items so I know where to go. I already have the upgraded drive shaft picked out, as I have heard the stock ones break easy. Thanks in advance.
Old 10-04-2012, 07:52 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default Upgrades

The stock servo is Ok but would be good to replace with a high torque Savox or Hitec etc...with BEC. Replace the plastic links is not a bad idea and get some aluminum CHubs and Knuckles. They are petty good out of the box and nothing i mentioned is necessary right away but good upgrades to consider. Have fun with it!
Old 10-04-2012, 07:54 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)

If you haven't been to www.rccrawler.com you should go there. If you fork up $20 to join you have access to the classifieds where you can find some great deals too
Old 10-04-2012, 09:22 PM
Tech Rookie

Great! Thanks for the input. I will have to check the parts out. Been checking out the forum site you suggested, its awesome! I'll have to wait to get the elite membership until I get the money, but it definitely get on that.
Old 10-05-2012, 06:15 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)

rccrawler is definitely worth the 20 bucks. if you get aluminum knuckles, get the high clearance ones,then get a set of cvds. you'll end up with great steering that way.
Old 10-06-2012, 10:07 PM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)

Originally Posted by JoshCoomes