Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Crawler Room
xr10 brushless motor question >

xr10 brushless motor question

xr10 brushless motor question

Reply

Old 10-15-2011, 09:11 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (96)
 
1gdsmracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Zanesville, OH
Posts: 1,132
Trader Rating: 96 (100%+)
Default xr10 brushless motor question

Is there any way to run dual brushless motor with one speed control on a axial xr10
1gdsmracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2011, 05:47 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Northern & Central Illinois
Posts: 4,337
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Not brushless but you could run two brushed motors with a dig switch.
AreCee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2011, 07:56 PM
  #3  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 380
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default xr 10

Better yet ,run dual speed controls ,use a 4 pk or pks ,airtronics ,dig switch only gives you front and rear dig ,dual escs give the angle of dialing down the rear motor ,it helps in the crazy vertical climbs ,and much better .I have done bot switch and duals and will never run a switch again .99% of the top drivers in the world use duals .go to rccrawler and look up Harleys post in electronics .he will tell you everything you will ever need .
Bjeepn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2011, 01:14 AM
  #4  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 37
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

The dude that won the 2011 Us Nationals was running a punk dig switch
highlucks is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 06:32 AM
  #5  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Posts: 15
Default

Originally Posted by 1gdsmracer View Post
Is there any way to run dual brushless motor with one speed control on a axial xr10
Dual brushless with one esc.. No.
Better setup would be a set of good brushed hand wound motors between 35T - 55T. (Save space, lighter in most cases, and give better off throtle brakes.)
If your set on a single esc then adding a punk dig unit is the answer. Better choice expecially if your thinking of doing some comps would be dual esc's like the Tekin FXR's. Cost a little more but in this case is better to spend a little more off the bat then to not be happy and then upgrade later.
In either case you'll need a good 3 or 4 channel radio. If going with Futaba, 4pks is great but $$$$ and you'll never use all the functions the radio has. 4pl just as good and about $200 less than the pks.
TroutBum is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:
You have already rated this thread Rating: Thread Rating: 0 votes,  average.

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service