Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree4Likes

RAMS Club Racing

Search this Thread

Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 3.00 average.

Old 05-17-2016, 07:21 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Thunderbunny
Hello guys. I'm new to 1/5 scale and it seems like no matter how hard I search for FG setup info (tire selection in particular), I come up blank. The RAMS crew seems to have been doing it longer than most places in the US, so I figured I could get help. I'm racing in a spec class here in Texas and the chassis of choice is the FG Sportsline 2wd. What's a good starting point for tires and shock oil? The rest, I can test and tune. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
We run PMT or GRP at WSR here in California. For PMT, I would start with PMT H05 V2. For GRP, I would start with P3. Shock oil on a sport line can vary with traction. I would start with 6K in front and 3K in the rear.
Old 05-17-2016, 07:52 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)

Thanks! I'm assuming that you're using PMT H05s all the way around on the 2wd?
Old 05-17-2016, 08:16 AM
Tech Fanatic

Yes. but if grip/temp is high we switch to a X03 or X05.
Old 06-07-2016, 08:52 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default RAMS CLUB 2016 Bill Margolis West Coast 5th Scale Championship - July 15-17, 2016

RAMS 2016 Bill Margolis West Coast 5th Scale Championship - July 15-17, 2016

Come join us for the 4th Annual Bill Margolis WCC Race. The race has been renamed this year in honor of the late Bill Margolis who was a longtime member and president of the RAMS Club.

We have added a Friday Practice to the schedule this year to give you even more track time! Also new this year is our sportsman class where you can race without the intimidation factor causing unnecessary stress. We are all here to have fun so let's do it!

Attached are the event flyer and race information document. If you have any questions please contact us via email at [email protected]

Special Thanks to Our Event Sponsors: