Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Australian Racing
Universal Multi-Function Adaptor. What The?!! >

Universal Multi-Function Adaptor. What The?!!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Universal Multi-Function Adaptor. What The?!!

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old 04-29-2004 | 02:06 PM
  #1  
tony gray's Avatar
Thread Starter
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 3,549
From: Melbourne, Australia. Home of rc-mini.net
Default Universal Multi-Function Adaptor. What The?!!

I don't often post on rctech but this was too good to not share.

Check out the website and see if you can work out what this guys on...

http://www.radicontrol.com.au/
tony gray is offline  
Old 04-29-2004 | 03:27 PM
  #2  
Andrew_XXXs's Avatar
Tech Addict
 
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 501
From: Sydney
Default

No idea...

Plenty of warnings not to consume the product ( ) but not even a description of what he's trying to sell. Just a few crappy pics...
Andrew_XXXs is offline  
Old 04-29-2004 | 03:50 PM
  #3  
Tech Initiate
 
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 33
From: Sydney
Default

lol

looks like a foam bumper? i guess it is an adaptor if you think about it.... hahaha
S-Zero is offline  
Old 04-29-2004 | 03:56 PM
  #4  
Tech Adept
 
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 174
Default

I think we need to get Timmy to ask his sister (Narelle) what it is.....
xray vision is offline  
Old 04-29-2004 | 04:35 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (126)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,150
From: Mooroolbark, Victoria
Default You're selling what now?

Looks like someone's school assignment, to design a website...

Maybe Racing Lines can do a 10-page article on it? Probably not, doesn't have a Holden badge ;-)

Alex
I'm_Serious is offline  
Old 04-29-2004 | 04:56 PM
  #6  
THE ROCK's Avatar
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,032
From: Taladega
Default Re: You're selling what now?

Originally posted by I'm_Serious
Looks like someone's school assignment, to design a website...

Maybe Racing Lines can do a 10-page article on it? Probably not, doesn't have a Holden badge ;-)

Alex
Alex,

You are way off the mark Racing lines dont care if it has a Holden badge on it, as long as they spend advertising DOLLARS!!!! they are in. hehehe
THE ROCK is offline  
Old 04-29-2004 | 05:20 PM
  #7  
OldSkool's Avatar
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (10)
 
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 799
From: Barnawartha, Victoria
Talking

The site at no time says that the product is for radio control car use, its 185mm long, and 25mm thick,all though it could be a bumper.??

But as someone allready said ,it could just be an i.t project.

Last edited by OldSkool; 04-29-2004 at 05:52 PM.
OldSkool is offline  
Old 04-29-2004 | 07:22 PM
  #8  
WC's Avatar
WC
Tech Master
iTrader: (28)
 
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,944
From: Global Citizen
Default

Typical fella response is usually:

1) can we race it?

2) can it aid one's love life?

3) can it be used to murder/death/kill?

(not in any particular order)



But yeah, I'm stumped too.

WC is offline  
Old 04-30-2004 | 10:29 PM
  #9  
Tech Adept
 
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 139
Default

Has anyone actually called the number on the website?? I'm very tempted..
GUNPOWDER is offline  
Old 05-01-2004 | 12:02 AM
  #10  
rjl's Avatar
rjl
Tech Fanatic
 
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 848
From: OZ
Default

Anyone ordered one yet?
rjl is offline  
Old 05-01-2004 | 03:45 AM
  #11  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 5,310
From: Sydney, Australia
Default

I'll call when i get to work on monday... i have to know!!!!!!!!!
Dragonfire is offline  
Old 05-01-2004 | 04:10 AM
  #12  
Tech Rookie
 
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 12
Default

I know Jamie well and he is not allowed to say it is a bumper due to copyright restrictions and the disclaimer is so that he cant be sued if some kid eats it.
It goes to show howhard it is to start a buisness
Modelmike is offline  
Old 05-01-2004 | 04:15 AM
  #13  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 5,310
From: Sydney, Australia
Default

so it is a project or something?
Dragonfire is offline  
Old 05-01-2004 | 02:02 PM
  #14  
Tech Rookie
 
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 12
Default

No it is a legitimat buisness he will soon be doing foam tyres as well
Modelmike is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.