Wiki Posts
Search

How much for 200 mm gas racing

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2003, 04:32 PM
Tech Rookie

Default How much for 200 mm gas racing

Hello
I'm new to the hobby so i wandering if any body could tell me wat are the costs associated with going into 200 mm nitro racing.
Since i probably cant afford new equipment so i appreciated if you guys can list how much you think second hand equipment will cost.
Also wat car/brands are available out there and which is the best ?
Old 07-22-2003, 05:33 PM
Tech Elite

I'm new to the hobby so i wandering if any body could tell me wat are the costs associated with going into 200 mm nitro racing.
If you are serious, it can cost heaps

Best to get along to a club meeting and talk to a few racers as well as listening to what is said here
Old 07-22-2003, 05:55 PM
Tech Addict

Default Re: How much for 200 mm gas racing

Originally posted by luchiano
Hello
Since i probably cant afford new equipment so i appreciated if you guys can list how much you think second hand equipment will cost.
Also wat car/brands are available out there and which is the best ?
where about u live? i am thinking to quit. so u may have all my stuffs. i am in melbourne. click my web site to see what i am selling.

www.jimjim.fun.ms
Old 07-22-2003, 06:12 PM
Tech Rookie

live in sydney...
Old 07-22-2003, 06:17 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Any class can be as expensive as you want to make it, if you want to put around go buy a CEN or a Thunfer tiger, for a solid reliable car. If you want all out speed and performance then look to brands such as Mugen or Serpent, with expensive motors.

Visit a track either Moorebank or Eastern Creek, and talk with a couple of the racers there. Determine what you want out of the car, and then find one that suits your budget.

If you want a good intermediate level car go for a Kyosho V1S or a GS Vision RTR, this type of car will get oyu a decent handling car on the track wothout a ton of money spent.