servo 5945

Old 12-03-2003, 01:37 PM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Carlsbad, California
Posts: 87
Default servo 5945

i am about to purchase the 5945 servo to put on my v1rr is that too much ervo for that car?
mrredrsx02 is offline  
Old 12-03-2003, 08:31 PM
  #2  
Company Representative
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,645
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

It depends on where you are using it in that car. Is it for throttle or steering? There may be some better choices depending on your driving ability. TTYL.

Gary
Gary Fliegel is offline  
Old 12-04-2003, 08:03 AM
  #3  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Carlsbad, California
Posts: 87
Default

i am using it for steering
mrredrsx02 is offline  
Old 12-04-2003, 08:45 AM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: N. Cali
Posts: 854
Default

I think it's cool to have more torque and speed than you can handle if your radio system can allow them to be toned down. I think this servo is more suited for throttle applications - even that is a little overkill...but if have servo travel limiter on your radio..then it's fine.

G
loosenut is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.