5955 case weak?

Old 01-25-2009, 10:18 PM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Langley, B.C.
Posts: 938
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default 5955 case weak?

I have now had 2 5955's have the entire motor assembly come thru and break the bottom cap on the servo. If you look at where the screw goes thru them its very thin and looks weak. Has anyone else had this problem?
SuperDaveNT is offline  
Old 01-26-2009, 10:57 AM
  #2  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Poway
Posts: 148
Default

Originally Posted by SuperDaveNT View Post
I have now had 2 5955's have the entire motor assembly come thru and break the bottom cap on the servo. If you look at where the screw goes thru them its very thin and looks weak. Has anyone else had this problem?

Hello,

What is the servo in? Also when this happens is it a result of a crash?
martin salgado is offline  
Old 01-26-2009, 09:50 PM
  #3  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Langley, B.C.
Posts: 938
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Its in a Losi 8T, they were both from pretty big air but I had Airtronics in there before and did not have this problem!
SuperDaveNT is offline  
Old 01-27-2009, 11:46 AM
  #4  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Poway
Posts: 148
Default

Hello,

We have not had an issue with the cases on the HS-5955 servos. How long have you had the servos?
martin salgado is offline  
Old 01-28-2009, 04:19 AM
  #5  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 211
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

i ran a 5955 on my savage and then on my crawler and both performed great. Granted i wasn't getting huge air on either but i never had any issues.
kurt. is offline  
Old 01-28-2009, 03:24 PM
  #6  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (51)
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 908
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

I had the same problem with my 8T going over REALLY big jumps. The radio tray has too much flex. You need to add a radio tray brace to fix the problem.
Cyberacer is offline  
Old 01-29-2009, 08:50 AM
  #7  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Poway
Posts: 148
Default

Hello,

I was just going to suggest that. You may want to lift the servo up a bit. Maybe shimming it a bit. Also check the chassis to see if there is any marking on it from the servo hitting.
martin salgado is offline  
Old 02-02-2009, 08:53 AM
  #8  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (51)
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 908
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

The servo tray brace and the spacers in the losi kit fixed the problem for me.
Cyberacer is offline  
Old 02-03-2009, 05:32 PM
  #9  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Langley, B.C.
Posts: 938
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I have the brace and the servos are both shimmed up.
SuperDaveNT is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.