Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > Company/Manufacturer Forums > Ask Hitec
Spectra Module in detail >

Spectra Module in detail

Spectra Module in detail

Old 02-26-2003, 05:21 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
izzyracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,774
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default Spectra Module in detail

I've had my Spectra for quit some time now (over 2 years) and has work flawlessly until last Saturday. I was running at Tamiya Facility and all of sudden my car became erratic in the middle of the run. I thought someone else switch there radio of the same frequency. Then I found out that my crystals 83, 86, 89 refused to work except 78. after further inspection it appears that any number starting with 8 or 9 is messed up but the ones in channels that start 6 or 7 is ok.
I will be sending this for service soon. But is there an easy explanation what can cause this?
The weather too was very cold and winy could that have any affect on it? what about other radios? The experince was just a bit weired.
izzyracer is offline  
Old 02-28-2003, 11:18 AM
  #2  
Company Representative
 
MikeMayberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Poway CA.
Posts: 372
Default

There is no way to tell without looking at it.

Mike.
MikeMayberry is offline  
Old 02-28-2003, 12:39 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
izzyracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,774
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Mike!
Q2:
I have friends who uses the Spectra with there 3pk and they swear by it, but, I know you guys do not support it, and it's against FCC rules.

Isn't this a bad thing to do?
izzyracer is offline  
Old 02-28-2003, 02:43 PM
  #4  
Company Representative
 
MikeMayberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Poway CA.
Posts: 372
Default

Only if the FCC police show up!
MikeMayberry is offline  
Old 02-28-2003, 03:05 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (27)
 
izzyracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,774
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

OK, so besides the FCC police showing up, it should not be a problem? So it is safe to say that the internal electronic workings are similar to my Lynx 3d?
If so why would not hi-tec RCD market it for Futaba radios too? Like what novak did to there product for the M8!
izzyracer is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.