Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > Company/Manufacturer Forums > Ask Hitec
Big problem with receiver! >

Big problem with receiver!

Big problem with receiver!

Old 02-03-2003, 06:24 AM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
KevanB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Columbus(Madison), Wisconsin
Posts: 341
Exclamation Big problem with receiver!

My ooold Hitec HAS-2mb receiver's antenna just frayed right off!!! The reciever is about 1 1/2 years old, and it has never failed me before. I tried to replace the antenna, but it didnt work! Is there anything i can do to ge the antenna replaced?

Thanks a bunch, keep up the good work hitec!
KevanB is offline  
Old 02-03-2003, 07:30 AM
  #2  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

You can replace the wire with 24AWG stranded wire.

Or order:
#54002
Red Antenna Wire for Regular Surface Receiver
$1.97

Make sure use the same length that you had before.
Tres is offline  
Old 02-03-2003, 02:34 PM
  #3  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
KevanB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Columbus(Madison), Wisconsin
Posts: 341
Unhappy

im not sure of the antenna length, as the antenna frayed off from the top and fell off before it frayed off on the bottom(where it goes into the receiver).

What is the length of wire that comes with the receiver?


Thanks for the reply! And where would I order the wire?
KevanB is offline  
Old 02-03-2003, 02:55 PM
  #4  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Should be around 29", I will have to verify.

Your LHS should be able to order.
Tres is offline  
Old 02-03-2003, 03:20 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
KevanB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Columbus(Madison), Wisconsin
Posts: 341
Smile

thanks a bunch! This forum really helped me with this!
So i will just solder the new antenna wire directly onto the receiver, or solder it onto the existing wire? I wouldnt want to ruin the receiver now would i
KevanB is offline  
Old 02-03-2003, 03:25 PM
  #6  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

The best is to solder on the board.

If you don't want to do that you can contact our service dept....

checkout: Hitec
Tres is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.