Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > Company/Manufacturer Forums > Ask Hitec
Multiplex Profi Car 403 / 707 >

Multiplex Profi Car 403 / 707

Multiplex Profi Car 403 / 707

Reply

Old 02-08-2006, 03:50 PM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
Posts: 606
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Multiplex Profi Car 403 / 707

Is there an updated downloadablemanual available, which covers the synthesized Profi Car 403 / 707 models?

And WHY are these radios virtually IMPOSSIBLE to find?!?!


Tony
S. Florida
sharkonwheels is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2006, 08:21 AM
  #2  
Company Representative
 
BRENDAN LUGO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, Ca
Posts: 441
Default

Here is the manual from the German website. (manual has a english section)
http://www.multiplex-rc.de/cms/vorsc...nth_v2_5sp.pdf

The best place to order Multiplex products and radios is through Hobby Horse.
BRENDAN LUGO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2006, 06:31 PM
  #3  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
Posts: 606
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

is it possible to buy a synth module, and get the 403/707 software upgraded if you already have one?

Tony
sharkonwheels is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 03:39 PM
  #4  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,209
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by sharkonwheels
is it possible to buy a synth module, and get the 403/707 software upgraded if you already have one?

Tony
I only ever found the radios with the synthesized module in them but no modules separate. Too bad as I really like my radio. If they had a Spektrum setup for the 403 or 707 I would run that radio again. Does everything I could ever want and is lighter than any other radio I have used.
wyd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 02:54 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
Posts: 606
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Well, the Synth Tx module has a Multiplex Part Number: 45671

Can a Multiplex dealer seeing this find out if this is an orderable item?
And does Multiplex USA / Hitec USA have the ability to upgrade the firmware in the Tx's to allow usage of the Synth Tx module?


Tony
sharkonwheels is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 03:11 PM
  #6  
Company Representative
 
BRENDAN LUGO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poway, Ca
Posts: 441
Default

Unfortunantly the synthesized module for this radio is not available seperatly. The part number is M45671 and unfortunantly is is an item we have never received here in the states. As for the software update that would go with this (if the module were available), Ernie Pritchard (the previous Multiplex repair person) would be the one to perform this software update. (For certain product we still use Ernie for service). He would be the one to contact to see if this update is available (928-474-2528).

...but then again if the module is not available the software update is kind of a moot point.
BRENDAN LUGO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2006, 02:45 PM
  #7  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,209
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Too bad the synthesized module is not available separately as the Profi radio's are one of the best I have used. Too bad these radio where never promoted too much in the states. I think it would help if it was maybe all black with a grey top. Great radio's though. I liked my 403 and 707. Just a lack of any real support.
wyd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2018, 09:37 PM
  #8  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Pawnee City, NE
Posts: 40
Cool ​​​​​​​PROFI 403 707

Originally Posted by sharkonwheels View Post
Is there an updated downloadablemanual available, which covers the synthesized Profi Car 403 / 707 models?

And WHY are these radios virtually IMPOSSIBLE to find?!?!


Tony
S. Florida
They were very high end when new and work so good they are still in use by the few who bought them. I have both models and I still use them for most of my cars & trucks. sorry for the late reply. I have not had time to wonder through the forums for a long while. Hope you found one. I always get asked about it when I go to tracks.
bsammyfl is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service