Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Team magic G4 wheel off set help

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2011, 12:52 AM
Tech Rookie

Default Team magic G4 wheel off set help

Hi guys im new to the rc nitro world. i have a team magic g4 and have a 200mm body. i am wanting to change the wheels but am confused about the offset? anyone know whats the max and mini offset i can run? at the moment my wheels are 26mm wide @ front wheels (from out side face of wheel to hex is approx 5mm leaving 21mm from chasis side of wheel to hex. is this poitive or negavtive offset?
Old 02-17-2011, 04:52 AM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by vang
Hi guys im new to the rc nitro world. i have a team magic g4 and have a 200mm body. i am wanting to change the wheels but am confused about the offset? anyone know whats the max and mini offset i can run? at the moment my wheels are 26mm wide @ front wheels (from out side face of wheel to hex is approx 5mm leaving 21mm from chasis side of wheel to hex. is this poitive or negavtive offset?
offset wheels change the rollcenter of that end of the car, if the track width is kept the same. Once you start fine tuning your car to a track, then you can fine tune the roll center through using offset wheels.
As far as Ive seen, you can get -1 offset (rims are closer to the chassis center) up to +3 offset (rims sit further from the chassis)
Old 02-17-2011, 04:52 AM
Tech Addict

Ohh, and it doesnt only apply to Team Magic cars, goes for all cars.
Old 02-17-2011, 10:36 AM
Tech Rookie

Cheers thanks for that. But any idea what kinda offset my wheel are at the moment as per above? are these + or - offset? or any idea what th max is i can run without the wheel rubing on the body or chasis?
Old 02-17-2011, 01:15 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)

What kind of wheels and tires are they?
Old 02-17-2011, 03:22 PM
Tech Rookie

um they are GRP ARROWS WHEELS AND TYRES (NVX06E) GRPGANDINI.COM
Old 02-17-2011, 03:23 PM
Tech Rookie