Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
Which Nitro Car is tough enough for beginners? >

Which Nitro Car is tough enough for beginners?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Which Nitro Car is tough enough for beginners?

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2004, 05:34 PM
Tech Adept

Default Which Nitro Car is tough enough for beginners?

Well I've acquired a NTC3 which has the plastic gear cases.

It had "The Fix" in the rear, but not the front. The front is still pretty loose and could use some help up there.

I'm just starting out, and yes I do hit the car once in a while, but I don't think it's hard enough to do the damage that is being done. Lost a rear and front arm last time and the front gear case is pretty loose.

Do I just swap them out for the alumimum gear cases? Will this add the rigidity up front that I need?

Thanks!
Old 05-21-2004, 01:53 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default Gear Case Issues