Wiki Posts
Search

1/8th Scale Buggy Setup ???

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2011, 05:02 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default 1/8th Scale Buggy Setup ???

Ok, So I am fairly new to trying to get my buggy setup.

I have been concentrating mostly on not injuring marshals/spectators.

I had been using an rpm camber gauge and it seemed to be functioning as prescribed. I recently picked up a Fioroni Setup station. I looked in the Hudy manual for a reference as to proper usage. It states that I need to place the 30mm droop blocks underneath chassis and make sure that the buggy sits on the block as I check camber. Wouldn't this assume a 30 mm ride height and throw off my actual ride height camber?

What is the general "in the field" usage?

If this is the case, why hasn't someone come up with an adjustable droop block that would adjust between say 24mm - 30mm with an adj screw or something?

Another thing I noticed while checking camber with the Fioroni as opposed to the rpm camber gauge is that there was app 3 deg diff between the two tools? Any explanation why?
Old 10-13-2011, 05:45 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)

Camber changes
Through out the cycle of the suspension ride height set first on flat board then with radio and car on drop from 10" few times then withoit touching vehicle check camber adjust go through process un til right also adjust epa pf steering at ride height not while on standsame with toe
Old 10-13-2011, 05:54 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by jewn_beef
Camber changes
Through out the cycle of the suspension ride height set first on flat board then with radio and car on drop from 10" few times then withoit touching vehicle check camber adjust go through process un til right also adjust epa pf steering at ride height not while on standsame with toe
I appreciate the response, but I don't think it answers any of my questions. I can drop using the rpm gauge. But dropping the Fioroni won't have the results I think I would desire.