Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Micro and Mini Scales
Converting MR-03 EVO to 102mm lm, help pls. >

Converting MR-03 EVO to 102mm lm, help pls.

Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By orcadigital

Converting MR-03 EVO to 102mm lm, help pls.

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2019, 07:51 PM
Tech Rookie

Questions?? Converting MR-03 EVO to 102mm lm, help pls.

Hi, Im new to mini-z modifications, I have just been using the stock cars for a few months. I really enjoy driving the 102mm / lm stock car I have and want to build out a higher performing car now that I am driving a little better. I have ordered the following:
  1. MR-03 EVO W/MM 12000kv
  2. Kyosho Mini-Z EVO Receiver Unit KT18 EX6 EX6R
  3. R246-1222 R246 Roll Damper / Oil Shock for MM 98mm / LM 102mm
  4. PN Mini-Z LM Light Weight 64P Ceramic Ball Diff Set
  5. PN Racing Mini-Z MR02/03 93-102mm Multi Motor Mount
  6. MR2395DB PN Racing Mini-Z LM Differential Carrier for Multi Mount
  7. Atomic Mini-Z MR-03 LM Fiber Glass T-Plate Set - 5.5mm/6.5mm/7.5mm
I can't seem to find the LM wheel set anywhere, seems to be discontinued. I also cant find the pn racing 5500kv brushless motor, which seems like it will be back in stock at some point soon.

Anyone have any advice on setting this up? Can i just solder the pn motor to the existing EVO board, once i find one in stock? Will this R246 damper and shock install okay?

Any advice on any other parts I may need to complete the build?
Old 03-29-2019, 08:12 PM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by acidreign
Hi, Im new to mini-z modifications, I have just been using the stock cars for a few months. I really enjoy driving the 102mm / lm stock car I have and want to build out a higher performing car now that I am driving a little better. I have ordered the following:
  1. MR-03 EVO W/MM 12000kv
  2. Kyosho Mini-Z EVO Receiver Unit KT18 EX6 EX6R
  3. R246-1222 R246 Roll Damper / Oil Shock for MM 98mm / LM 102mm