Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree16Likes

Serpent S411

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2012, 02:23 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)

just built my very first serpent s411te...

i got 4x 46mm CVD.

from my experience, 46mm cannot be put in rear for negative chamber. wrong packing of else????
Old 03-30-2012, 04:30 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 24 (96%+)

Originally Posted by beaim
just built my very first serpent s411te...

i got 4x 46mm CVD.

from my experience, 46mm cannot be put in rear for negative chamber. wrong packing of else????
This car is not an Xray. All CVD are the same length.
Old 03-30-2012, 07:55 AM
Tech Initiate

First of all thankx for his fantastic tread.
Very usefull.

Question , is there a limit to lower the rollcenter by shimming out the upperarm ?
I am new to tc racing , and is it right to think how lower the rollcenter , the higher the grip of the car ?
Old 03-30-2012, 08:55 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Kevin E.
First of all thankx for his fantastic tread.
Very usefull.

Question , is there a limit to lower the rollcenter by shimming out the upperarm ?
I am new to tc racing , and is it right to think how lower the rollcenter , the higher the grip of the car ?
You can shim as much as you want, as long as nothing binds or rubs.

Lower roll centers don't always increase grip...... in fact depending on conditions you can actually decrease traction with it. What surface and tires will you be using?
Old 03-30-2012, 09:24 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Anyone looking for a BNIB LE ? PM me

Last edited by TimPotter; 03-30-2012 at 11:05 AM.
Old 03-30-2012, 10:45 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Questions??

Hey Guys is there a thread for the S411FF?
Old 03-30-2012, 01:13 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by cwoods34

Lower roll centers don't always increase grip...... in fact depending on conditions you can actually decrease traction with it. What surface and tires will you be using?