Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree57Likes

The Speed Passion Thread

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2010, 08:45 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

You think the RB30 has a turbo, the RB-S make the RB30's Turbo look like you forgot to turn it on, try sticking some double sided tap under your trigger so you need to real push the trottle to kick the turbo in this is a must with twin turbo power..

Now Speed Passion GT2.. my LCD is turning up today there seems to be a few people who run this on 1s.

Using a 6.6v life pack in my car so power to the reciver is not a problem, is there a good base to start with?

My plan is to run 110 reading though it seems to be the best starting point. Has anyone had problems with 1s using SP GT2 and software verison 110?

Motor will be a 6.5 SP v3 this weekend and don't want to blow it up using to high timming's

Alex
Old 01-12-2010, 10:03 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Problem with motor???

Hoping you all can help. I am new to brushelss motors and esc's. I am just getting back to racing and when I left it was all brushed motors with the Novak brushless systems just srating to show up in mod racing.