Wiki Posts
Search

Much-more cell master .

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2009, 11:26 AM
Tech Addict

Default Much-more cell master .

Hi ,

I have a muchmore cell master (MM cm) , and some energ 4600 cells , these cells ( 5 cell pack ) only peak at 4300 mah .
They " peak cut " and i have read in the instruction booklet that it can capacity cut or zero V cut or peak cut and bla bla bla .

I would like to know how to get more MAH in the packs , i dont mind if voltage is reduced by a litle bit but i do want to get more runtime like around 500 mah more in the packs .
These packs are in great comdition and i have bought them from promatch .

I use peak charge at 5.4 amps and 3 mv.

Please i really need some help for racing in mod .
Any help is so much apreciated , thanks .
Old 01-26-2009, 11:36 AM
Tech Adept

I dont understand... why would you want more mah??? then buy bigger batteries! Dont you want more volts?
Old 01-26-2009, 12:08 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by Ricky/C
I dont understand... why would you want more mah??? then buy bigger batteries! Dont you want more volts?
Ok , doesnt mater if you dont understand , i will explain.

I have received this batteries for christmas so they are really new and they only get 4300 inside this packs .
I cant buy bigger batteries because it will be too expensive and they wont be BRCA legal .
I only want to have more mah , i dont want more volt but i want more run time or more mah like this the cells can last the 5 ins races.

If you still dont understand me , what i want is more runtime in my packs like this they can last longer then the 5 min races .
Old 01-26-2009, 12:15 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

cyclone speed,

3mv is a pretty conservative peak setting, you might bumpo that up a little at a time and you'll get more into the packs. Probably not 500mah more tho...