Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Advices on tb01

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2003, 07:37 PM
Tech Adept

Default Advices on tb01

hi, i am new to rc and just got a tamiya tb01 last nite... will appriciate that u guys provide me some settings or any 'cheap' stuff is worth to change on this model... Thanks in advance...
Old 07-09-2003, 05:19 AM
Tech Elite

If it isn't one of the versions with full ball bearings, fit them. If it has a mechanical speed controller, it's worth replacing it with a decent quality electronic one. Everything else is fine for a beginner out of the box.
Old 07-09-2003, 05:14 PM
Tech Adept

hi, thanks for ur advice... it is already full ball bearing, for the speed controller (is it the servo?), i think is mechanical one... is it a big diff after changing the speed controller? do i need to change the motor, it is a stock one (23 turns if not wrong)?

Besides that, my fren had try his rc with 9.6V battery, its much faster than using the 7.2V battery, will the 9.6V spoil the motor or the speed controller?
Old 07-09-2003, 09:22 PM
Tech Fanatic