Community
Wiki Posts
Search

ride height

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2007, 04:24 PM
Tech Rookie

Lightbulb ride height

I am new to the electric touring car side of RC fun! How do you adjust the ride height on lets say a TC5? Help please...thanks
Old 07-11-2007, 04:43 PM
Tech Regular

turn the top shock collars... just be carefull that you drop screws are turned up far enough... other wise you will turn the collar and just preload the spring with no change in ride height... be sure to re adjust droop
Old 07-11-2007, 05:02 PM
Tech Adept

If your knowledge of the cars is a bit limited, then maybe a full blown tourer like the TC5 is a bit too complicated and you are likely to end up with a horrible set up. You might be better off starting with something like a Tamiya TT01, they are still good kits, but the options are more limited, so less to get wrong, and then you can then progress from there.
Old 07-14-2007, 09:09 AM
Tech Rookie

Well its kind of too late i have bought the tc5 and motor. No turning back now just need to learn the ropes and all the lingo. I am willing to learn just need some assistance. Were exactly do you check the ride height and/or droop?
Old 07-14-2007, 09:32 AM
Tech Apprentice

You can use a droop gauge, can buy em in most hobby shops, I just use a ruler :P. And heh, I suggest you do get a TT01 or some other shaft car belts are really bad for beginners :P
Old 07-14-2007, 09:38 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

I would highly recommend getting XXX-main book or getting ahold of an Xray set-up book.

Originally Posted by QueBall727
Well its kind of too late i have bought the tc5 and motor. No turning back now just need to learn the ropes and all the lingo. I am willing to learn just need some assistance. Were exactly do you check the ride height and/or droop?
Old 07-14-2007, 09:59 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Queball

Check your PM...
Old 07-14-2007, 12:13 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)