R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-11-2007, 03:27 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
Default Futaba 3PKS synthisizer users please assist me

I own a futaba 3PKS synthesizer system and I'm having problems getting a list of frequencies that is usable. So far after randomly figiting around with the module and receiver. I only managed to get 3-4 usable ones and they are very very close eg. 27.10, 27.11 and 27.12mHz.

Is there a frequency list or table somewhere in the net that I can refer to? I'm not sure if a list is in the manual because I lost it.

Cheers and thanks a million in advance for reading and trying to help me out.
Drunkendori is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 03:54 PM   #2
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

RC01 26.975
RC02 26.995 A1 BROWN
RC03 27.025
RC04 27.045 A2 RED
RC05 27.075
RC06 27.095 A3 ORANGE
RC07 27.125
RC08 27.145 A4 YELLOW
RC09 27.175
RC10 27.195 A5 GREEN
RC11 27.225
RC12 27.255 A6 BLUE

the A1-6 channels are USA FCC approved channels.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 12:53 AM   #3
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
Default

I'm sorry I think I phrased it wrongly. What I have is



Sorry for the misinterpretation.
Drunkendori is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 12:59 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
corallyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edmonds, Wash
Posts: 4,564
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

What exactly is your question? Zombies gave you the 27 band listing for all channels. BTW when you listed your channels your missing the final number. All 27 band crystal are xx.xxx like 27.045 or 27. 095

Steve
corallyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 01:24 AM   #5
Tech Addict
 
jobo_ph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Los Banos, Laguna, PH
Posts: 698
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jobo_ph Send a message via Skype™ to jobo_ph
Default

http://www.easyrc.com/radiosystems/radiosystems5.html

Look at section on "Surface Use Only (75MHz)"
__________________
Hibernating...
Team Associated B4 * T4 * B44
Novak BL * Futaba TX/RX/Servos * Hyperion/Megapower Chargers
Orion/Yuntong/Maxamps Lipo * AMB #6655738
jobo_ph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 01:26 AM   #6
Tech Fanatic
 
miccal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 768
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

I assume you have the 27 MHz receiver. Straight from the frequency table that came with my 3PK:

Channel - Frequency
01 - 26.975
02 - 26.995
03 - 27.025
04 - 27.045
05 - 27.075
06 - 27.095
07 - 27.125
08 - 27.145
09 - 27.175
10 - 27.195
11 - 27.225
12 - 27.255

Note that this is for the 27 MHz band only - the table I have lists channels and frequencies for 27, 29, 40 and 75 MHz.
miccal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 01:29 AM   #7
Tech Fanatic
 
miccal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 768
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Just realised that is exactly what Zombie wrote!!!
miccal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 09:43 PM   #8
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
Default

Pardon me for my noobishness. There are only 2 knobs on my Receiver and Transmitter. 1 says x10 the other says x1 as you guys can see from the pics attached. So I presume that all I can set is from 27.00mHz to 27.99mHz. I have no idea where the 3rd number would come from.

Say for example I select 1,1 respectively for both x10 and x1 on both my receiver and transmitter would the frequency selected be 27.11mHz assuming that my frequency band is on the 27mHz range?
Or based on the picture of the receiver attached, is the Frequency set for it 75.67mHz?
I couldn't find a better way to phrase my question properly. Sry bout that.
Thank you all for your kind help.
Drunkendori is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 09:58 PM   #9
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
Default

Pardon me for my noobishness. There are only 2 knobs on my Receiver and Transmitter. 1 says x10 the other says x1 as you guys can see from the pics attached. So I presume that all I can set is from 27.00mHz to 27.99mHz. I have no idea where the 3rd number would come from.

Say for example I select 1,1 respectively for both x10 and x1 on both my receiver and transmitter would the frequency selected be 27.11mHz assuming that my frequency band is on the 27mHz range?
Or based on the picture of the receiver attached, is the Frequency set for it 75.67mHz?
I couldn't find a better way to phrase my question properly. Sry bout that.
Thank you all for your kind help.
Drunkendori is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 11:11 PM   #10
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

the pics that you show are 75 mhz. so you have selection from 61 to 90 in the 75mhz range. so you can set from 6(x10) 1(x1) to 9(x10) 0(x1)

here is a web site that list the differnt freq and chanels in the freq:
http://rcsource.hobbypeople.net/faqs/freqlist.htm
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2007, 12:21 AM   #11
Tech Elite
 
corallyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edmonds, Wash
Posts: 4,564
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

Drunkendori,

Keep the x10 dial on left on either 0 or 1, then on the right x1 dial you set on whatever you need. So for instance lets say you want to set channel 04 which is 27.045 you would put the x10 dial arrow on 0. Then on the x1 dial you would put the arrow on 4. Does this make sense?


Steve
Attached Thumbnails
Futaba 3PKS synthisizer users please assist me-futl8904.jpg  
corallyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2007, 05:42 AM   #12
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by corallyman View Post
Drunkendori,

Keep the x10 dial on left on either 0 or 1, then on the right x1 dial you set on whatever you need. So for instance lets say you want to set channel 04 which is 27.045 you would put the x10 dial arrow on 0. Then on the x1 dial you would put the arrow on 4. Does this make sense?


Steve
Thanks alot corallyman! You're a lifesaver. Now I understand whats going on! I'll go try it out asap =D thanks alot for your time people. I really appreciate it!
Drunkendori is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2007, 01:04 PM   #13
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
Default

1 more question now that I got to understand it a little better.

Am I correct to say that I only have 6 different frequencies to choose from which is from Channel 1 to 6 and the rest of the combinations on my Tx and Rx are rendered useless?

1 26.995 Brown
2 27.045 Red
3 27.095 Orange
4 27.145 Yellow
5 27.195 Green
6 27.255 Blue

And if I want to use channel 1 I just have to set my system to 0 x 10 and 1 x 1 respectively right?
Drunkendori is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2007, 02:51 PM   #14
Tech Fanatic
 
miccal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 768
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

You have 12 to choose from:

Quote:
Originally Posted by miccal View Post
Channel - Frequency
01 - 26.975
02 - 26.995
03 - 27.025
04 - 27.045
05 - 27.075
06 - 27.095
07 - 27.125
08 - 27.145
09 - 27.175
10 - 27.195
11 - 27.225
12 - 27.255
miccal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2007, 11:25 PM   #15
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
Default

Thanks alot! Really appreciate it =D
Drunkendori is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
calling all FUTABA 3PK users..... JayBee Radio and Electronics 1312 01-25-2015 08:57 AM
FUTABA 3PKS WITH FUTABA FAST SYSTEM DENNIS STORTI R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 16 10-11-2007 11:04 AM
New in Box Futaba 3pks w/Futaba Fasst Module Big B R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 09-20-2007 09:39 PM
Futaba 3PKS radio w/ Futaba FASST module and receiver brianlt27 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 07-31-2007 12:46 PM
Futaba 3PJ/3PJS/3PK Users: 2 Quick questions. Artificial-I Nitro On-Road 0 02-02-2006 10:41 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:44 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net