Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree66Likes

Hot Bodies D413 1/10 4WD Buggy

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2015, 11:07 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Dblhelx- what car are you running? I just saw that you posted this in the SWorks page as well?
Old 03-09-2015, 11:08 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by CaseyD
Oh how nice HB sure gave a lot of spares with this car. I always figured I was just saving weight.
Now that's funny, but I bet dB not laughing. Easy fix dB and cheap if u messed it up. Good thing is all metal gears are IN STOCK..LOL
Old 03-09-2015, 11:19 PM
Tech Addict

Dblhelx- what car are you running? I just saw that you posted this in the SWorks page as well?
Hmmm. I got an sworks wing on my hb buggy. I'm still qualified, right?
Old 03-09-2015, 11:25 PM
Tech Adept

Wheel Hex pins or pinion not tightened on motor shaft flat or no flat spot at all.
Old 03-09-2015, 11:58 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by dblhelx
I'm new to this and stumped.

Just built my kit.....brand new, drove it down driveway 3 feet and it barely moved. Pull trigger...motor spins....that spins center diff very fast......front and rear dog bones spin up......vehicle barely moves. Lift car up in air and pull trigger and the wheels pretty much balloon up.

I noticed if I lift either the front or the rear end....hand turn a wheel, the opposite wheel doesn't move at all.

Center diff has been out and reassembled, it's full of oil.

Any ideas please? Thank you!
something like this has happened to me. with no load (wheels off the ground) everything seems in order but as soon as you set it down it just crawls making a loud noise... turns out the problem was with my motor - the shaft had delaminated from the rotor. try installing another motor and see if it solves the problem.
Old 03-10-2015, 06:39 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)

Originally Posted by T. Deguzman