SC Motors?

 
Old 08-12-2012, 08:04 PM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 587
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Questions?? SC Motors?

OK did I miss something. How is it that people are able to change motors in the new off-road. My only option is the spec 17.5 with no options that I can find to change it. Yet I'm running against folks with the 13.5, 8.5 and 7.5 motors, which I paid for but don't seem to have access to. What am I missing.
rcgerber is offline  
Old 08-12-2012, 08:46 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (25)
 
T. Herwig's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Somerset, PA
Posts: 2,373
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Make sure you change your Chassis type from the "stock" one.
T. Herwig is offline  
Old 08-13-2012, 06:38 AM
  #3  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 587
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Thanks, but I don't seem to have that option because I've looked. I'll check again when I get home from work, just to make sure.
rcgerber is offline  
Old 08-13-2012, 01:05 PM
  #4  
Tech Rookie
 
RandyA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 7
Default

Originally Posted by rcgerber View Post
Thanks, but I don't seem to have that option because I've looked. I'll check again when I get home from work, just to make sure.
basically you'll need to build a new car from scratch. from the main screen click on "car-setup" in the top right corner. then from the tabs listed on the left side of the screen, the top tab should be "chassis", click on chassis to select a new chassis. keep in mind that both the a mod chassis and a mod motor will need to be purchased. ..then continue building your car with your desired components.
RandyA is offline  
Old 08-14-2012, 06:28 AM
  #5  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 587
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I've been using VRC-Pro for about 4 months so I understood the new chassis build. I just didn't have the non-stock chassis option till last night . So I'm good to go now Thanks.
rcgerber is offline  
 

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:
You have already rated this thread Rating: Thread Rating: 0 votes,  average.

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.